Portraits of Vietnam Steemians 2018: There was a promise!

in #vn-contest6 years ago (edited)

"Why did you buy the flight ticket to go to Chile without letting me know? Who the hell gonna go to Chile???"
"Why did you cut your hair without letting me know first? Just same with the way you bought the flight ticket. I won't upvote you anymore because of that ugly hair".

...


That is some of our typical conversations. We were always like that. He wants me to do what he wants. But I did, I do, and will always do whatever I want no matter what he says. :)



@livvu


The person that I really appreciate.

"If there wasn't me, you would have died on Steemit".


That is what he kept telling me almost every day to remind that I owe him for his generosity. lol. Actually, that is true. I owe him. A lot. I still remember the day I woke up and was stunned by what I was seeing on Steemit. My every post got $20. After 2 months of almost dying on steemit, his generous upvotes in that time meant a lot to me, as something that made me keep going on this platform until now.


From a strange whale to a mentor.

Firstly, the only way we talked to each other was commenting. He acted as if he owned steemit. He came to talk to me in any place where I was commenting no matter whose post. Just keep talking in others' posts. Just to ask me what to do and what not to do.

After a couple of months, we started talking on Steemit.chat. The first time we talked privately on msg, it was so crazy. He almost ordered Domino Pizza to my office. I laughed like hell and I think him too. I didn't think that we could talk comfortably like that at the first. There were a lot of ideas came out from our first conversation. We planned a lot, for charity, for the first meet up in Hanoi, for what we would do next for Vietnamese community. He sent me the first amount of money, almost $2000 to donate to the poor in my hometown. All of a sudden, I thought ... he's so awesome.


"I don't know how to use my money, so I just give it away"


Being a friend

"I feel like I'm being used" (lol. He meant I took advantage of him. Điên :)))
"I always feel that I will help you later in your life".


Because I kept complaining about the inconvenience of steem.chat, we moved to Discord and started talking every day. He shared me something new, what is going on on steemit. He showed how steemit really works, circle voting under the ground. He talked to me about the life, the world out there that is something a Vietnamese girl like me couldn't see (Actually, he doesn't know anything either. He just sees via youtube and pretends he know everything. lol).

I still remember he called me once, and after that keep blaming me just because my voice didn't fit with my appearance. lol.


D7C23D4F-8056-403C-816B-48D0D8A19C0B.jpeg
He has 2 accounts are Khoa and dang007. He always pretends that Khoa is different one, not him. Dang007 with me is always rude, cold and stubborn. But Khoa is always warm and sweet. He even used 2 account at the same time to comment to troll me. I couldn’t stop laughing and also joined in that joke.


I realized he's quite lonely. I felt I was gradually being his friend. He asked me what he should eat and blamed me for my junk food. He took photos of his meals, his job, showed his room which was full of trash. He showed off all the time. He sent me photos when he was young, selfie photo with a crazy hoodie (which I think that only teenager can wear, he now is the 40s), and bet with full of confidence that even though he stands right next to me, I will be never able to realize that is him. He imagined that he would go to near my house and wear steemit T-shirt, then ask me to help him with steemit. How crazy. :)))


I recognized that he cared people a lot, especially Vietnamese community. He just doesn't want to let people know it. He used his own money for buying vote to boost newbie, He used his SP to vote everyone for free. He cares as much as I thought that he was unemployed, he had nothing to do except checking everyone's mistake and comment to correct them. All the time.


"I will flight to Chile to pick up your body. I don't know if I should cry when I see your dead body or I should blame you, I told you not to go."


Oh. He expected that I would die in Chile. the guy who scares of taking flight said that he would fly to my funeral. Should I say thanks? lol.


From a friend to a stranger


"- Stubborn! You need a slap!
-Just like you!
-If I were there right now, I gonna knock your head for sure."


We used to talk every day, talk from waking up until falling asleep. Timezone is different between Vietnam and LA. He stayed up late until 5 am (his time zone) to talk to me and then kept saying “I should stop talking to you. Why should I stay up until 4 am every day”.

We used to be like that but not anymore.

We started arguing a lot since the day I told him I would travel to South America. He disappointed. He got mad at me because I had decided myself and told him later.


“I know you will disappoint me. Better is I stop talking to you from now.”

“I will power down. Why should I stay here for the one that doesn’t listen. You are a part of this decision. Your trip started everything. You should blame yourself. They (vietnamese community) will come to you to ask and once they know, they will blame you too.”


We argue a lot about the way of developing Vietnamese community and so many things else. We are both same and different. We can talk whole day for fun and also can argue all the time for nothing. He wants me to do what he wants. But I did, I do, and will always do whatever I want no matter what he says. We are all stubborn. That is the reason that makes us can't talk anymore.

We keep "unfollow" and "following" again for 4 times (it can be more in future. lol). He did it first whenever he gets mad at me. So childish. :))


I don't remember when and how, but I remember that we made a deal that if STEEM price can get $10, he will fly to Vietnam to meet me. I considered it as a promise. But now I think it is not gonna happen anymore. Not because of STEEM price but because you don't want to do it anymore, do you @dang007?


CA1EAAD4-0D59-49FA-ADAE-47169F9F855E.png


Thanks @livvu for holding this meaningful contest. It was really hard for me to pick out someone really inspired me on Steemit. Then I thought of my old friend and everything just came out immediately into the words. I asked him for using his selfie photo, just in case I win the contest (lol) but he just said no, so there is no any photo of him. If I can win this contest, I will send privately to you his photo to draw no matter he agrees or not. I will deal with him about it. :)))


By: @hanggggbeeee

79AE3216-249F-4B1E-876F-B8CF2CE015D4.jpeg

Sort:  

Có lần em nhắn tin với chú, xong chú nói chuyện rất nghiêm túc, chú trả lời rất ngắn gọn, em đã nghĩ chú là người thẳng thắn và không thích đùa. Nhưng đọc xong bài này của chị em lại thấy chú như trẻ con, còn nói chuyện rất khôi hài. Chú lại rất hào phóng nữa. Có khi nào là do chú nói chuyện vời tùy người không?🙃🙃🙃

Dù gì thì chua vẫn là giới tính nam. Tất nhiên là thích nc vs con gái hơn rồi. Hahaa. Bản thân chị thấy tính cách của Đào Khoa Đăng có thể gói gọn trong vài từ thôi: trẻ con, bảo thủ, xấu tính và hay dỗi. 😂😂😂
Cứ nc thoải mái với chú thì chú cũng mới thoải mái dc. K phải rén đâu :))

hehe, e biết rồi. Nhưng giờ thì không còn chuyện gì nói với chú nữa rồi :))

Sao thế? Vào danh sách đen giống c à? Hahaa

em không biết, lần trước e tổ chức contest có nhờ chú vote cho 3 người được giải, lúc kết thúc contest e nhắn cho chú những người chiến thắng thì chú ko nhắn lại nữa và e cũng bị out khỏi ds luôn HAHA

hahaa. tính khí cũng hơi thất thường. haha

Chú buồn cười quá chị nhỉ

Ùe. Cute lắm hahaa

đúng là k đọc bài em thì chị khó hình dung chú là người như thế, chị chỉ hoảng nhất là cái cách nói chuyện gắn gọn quá của chú đôi khi là khó hiểu với chị ấy, nên chị không hiểu ý nào là phải hỏi lại cho chắc rồi mới nói chuyện tiếp, ha ha

hahaa. siêu lười mà. lười cả type luôn đó c. ông viết "Ok" thì chỉ viết mỗi "k" thôi. làm bao nhiêu người cứ tưởng ông chú bảo "Không". =)) chúc ngủ ngon thì mỗi "night". k thể viết đủ "goodnight" dc.
Chị h vẫn nc với chú ấy thuườờng xuyên chứ?

ít em ạ. chú dạo này bận hay sao ấy

Ông đang đi trốn thuế =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35