MARIJUANA VS MIGRAINE | The Roving Vlogger Day 71 (2017-10-09)

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Headed into day 6 of this headache, I was willing to switch tactics in search of some relief. Fortunately, this hasn't been a debilitating headache - I'm able to get out of bed each day and haven't thrown up or anything. But any kind of pain starts to get to you over time.

Cures I Tried This Week:

  • Sleeping more
  • Lying in the dark
  • Taking Advil
  • Putting a cold compress on my head
  • Standing in a steamy shower
  • Practicing Yoga
  • Meditating

Now I was going to add one new thing to the list:

  • Marijuana

We headed to Always Greener, the pot shop around the corner. Recreational marijuana has been legal in Washington State since 2014 (though it is not technically legal under the US federal government). So when I read the suggestion to use weed to reduce headaches (one study claims marijuana treats migraine pain better than prescription medication), I figured it was worth a shot.

And I did find temporary pain relief in my little square of chocolate (I didn't take enough to experience a soaring high, unlike the boys who accidentally smoked the Sky Master instead of the Blackberry).

Unfortunately, the headache re-emerged only a few hours later, so I'm left waiting it out again. It was more effective than all other methods in the short term, so I will keep it in my back pocket for those really bad days!

And in the meantime, I'm going to stop talking about headaches. Even I'm getting bored of it.

Peace and love,
- Katie, @therovingreader

Sort:  

Marjuana is the best <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76