YouTubers On Steemit: This One Is For You! 📹 Make Traffic From Steemit Count In Your YouTube Channel [step by step video tutorial]

in #vlog7 years ago

'If you have knowledge, then let others light their candles in it.' - Margaret Fuller 

It'll be my pleasure, Margeret!

Isn't one of the greatest achievements of today's global networks that we are able to share knowledge with everybody in the world at any place and any time?

So here's my fire to your candles, vloggers!

YouTubing On Steemit 📹

Vlogs are THE trending sector on steemit right now, and the majority of video content shared on the platform is hosted on youtube.com.

That's one of the reasons why I published an article about How To Properly Embed Videos Into Your Steemit Article And Make Views Count On YouTube 10 days ago.

However, when I'm surfing through the content I still see a lot of users who don't embed their videos properly.

A recent conversation with another vlogger inspired me to publish a video tutorial about it. Thanks for that, @allasyummyfood! :-)

Make The Steemit Traffic Count!

Even though I've still not many subscribers in my YouTube channel and don't generate huge amounts of videos, the right embedding in external pages still makes a difference.

The following screenshot provides evidence.

After embedding videos properly on steemit the external traffic to my YouTube channel has taken off:

I wish I had done it correctly right from the start!

Now it's too late since articles that are older than 7 days can't be edited anymore. That's at least the current status.

So that's actually been my motivation to do this video: I'd like to keep you from doing the very same mistake!

Here we go 📹
"Vlogging Tips: Video Embedding On Steemit" (6 min video)

As you can see I'm still not familiar with screen recording software so did this filming my screen with the GoPro... Let's call it creative surfer style, haha! 😆

Anyways, as long as you get the message, I've fulfilled my today's mission.

Once I've returned from my vacation, I'll learn how to do these kind of videos in a more professional way. It took me 4 hours to shoot and edit the content today which is pretty much.

So I've furthermore ordered a new (faster) computer. Then I will be perfectly equipped for the next blogging level. Yeah!

I hope this video will help you to pimp your YouTube statistics starting from today!

Steemians: All for one and one for all :-)

Thanks for your time and interest 💙

If you considered this information helpful, I'd be happiest if you shared the article with your followers and friends.

Happy steeming and have a great day!
Marly - 

PS: If you still haven't subscribed to my YouTube channel, you can do it HERE :-) 

Sort:  

Awesome Marly!
Thanks again for doing this 😀 👍

You are more than welcome!
I'm a bit ashamed of the video's quality. Would have been nice to use a screen recording software. But I'm busy preparing my vacational trip, so will have to postpone that for end of June 😉

I should Consider doing Vlogs like this! Might Consider to do this in the future, heads up for more Videos like this

You are more than welcome! I'm happiest if my messages inspire others to be creative, too 😉✌️

Amazing!!! thanks so much!! I'm so glad my tip helped ;) hehehe we help each other!!

Yeah we did!!! Excellent.
You are more than welcome, I hope it'll bring you a lot more traffic to your channel now 😉
Btw: I think you've done right on your website. Checked it and found some "iframe" tags there...

ok thank god... hahahah phewwww!!

just watched the video and did it all correctly! thanks a million again!!! :D i will change all the videos!

It's been my pleasure! I'm always happy to help 😉

hehe redone them all!! you re a star!! :))

Hahaha 😉 Big hugs! I'm really happy for you!

Thank you so much!! As a Youtuber myself, I just used this tip for my first post here on steemit!

Oh that's cool!!! I'll jump over to your first post now to have a look 😉

Great - Thank you!! :)

Woww thanks!, i was wondering why my video views where not rising if so many people where watching them here on steemit!, it just made no sense...

Yeah that was exactly my question when I started to investigate the problem...
You are welcome! I'm always happy to help 😉

Thanks for your help. You are such an asset to Steemit!

Thanks for your kind words, thate made my day 😉

@surfermarly Super helpful post, and it's great to see your results before and after. I've got a few people I'll share this with that have some smaller ytube accounts.

Great, thanks for your nice support!
I'm really happy to help. All for one and one for all 😉

Great post and advise as usual - thanks for this on a day i am in a mood of grrrrr....

Thank you Uwe!!!
Hahaha I almost haven't noticed that 🙄🙄🙄 Come on, switch off that "grrrr" and get back to your danceweekend mode 😉👍

Thanks for your detailed post. You can really see the different in the external traffic. I found you first on Youtube cause I was trying to understand Steemit. I'm going to sub you on Youtube also. You're giving us so many gems.

Oh that is cool now! You are probably the very first one that found me on YouTube and came over to steemit - and not the other way around.
Thanks for your kind support, it's highly appreciated!
So what is your YT account then? I'd like to sub back 😉

Thank you, I am also know on youtube as David777111.

Great,informitive post!
I didn't know how to do this!!
BUT
I just tried it out on my recent post!
https://steemit.com/funny/@acromott/how-to-do-kettle-bell-training-the-right-way-funny-video-inside-p
Make sure I did it right! ;) ;)
Thanks Marly! <3

Cool, thank you!
And nicely done, @acromott. Just upvoted your video 🙂
The esiest way to check if everything is alright is actually to search the "iframe" tag in the source code. But I thought this might be too complicated for some non-devs....
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52