The "Ignoring My Own Advice Vlog"

in #vlog7 years ago


Howdy Beautiful people

Hope you've had a wonderful start to a new week.

This is a much longer Vlog than I have produced before - and I talk about a few things. 

Mainly the state of Crypto today and also some posts which I think are awesome and you should check out.

Here is the link for my latest production: I sincerely hope you enjoy watching.

The reason I said I am ignoring my own advice is because I am getting more and more invested into Steemit and Steem. Normally I say DO NOT GET EMOTIONALLY ATTACHED to cryptocurrencies. But in this case I cannot help myself.

The community spirit here is so strong and I have been shown so much love since I arrived that I can't help but get more drawn towards this revolutionary platform.  


In this Vlog I referenced a few people and some hot articles so here are the links for those as promised 


First of all - @poeticsnake who is an awesome creator but also a fantastic leader of the new school. She does so much to help everyone - especially newbie minnows - so I would urge anyone who watched my Vlog to support her new venture - THE DOLPHIN COCOON. 

It is a really worthwhile cause and will be very beneficial to a large number of people.

You can join the Discord channel for the Dolphin Cocoon by clicking HERE


Secondly - there is @underground who did a FABULOUS POST about his friend @battleaxe 

Battleaxe has got two posts which are phenomenal. One I showed in my Vlog and its called Life Isn't Fair, The Sooner You Face This The Better :) 

It resonated with me because of my morning and helped me get my focus back.  It was a short and straight to the point piece! 

The second one which I was supposed to mention but I forgot (coz I'm a scatterbrain) is this one: That Look When You Wake Up and Smell The Coffee (Player Edition)

Again - a great read and very on point.

Finally two musical posts for your eardrums:

One is by @waphilip who is a fellow Vlogger Guild member and a really cool dude. It is hip hop/rnb/soul so if you are into that genre I would give it a listen. Its a great mix by him and @liftoff

And the other is by our Resident Guildmaster who I respect a ridiculous amount. It is a beat tape that he put together and the vibes are off the chain! He is super multi talented as I mentioned in my Vlog and its ten beats which are all inventive and inspirational. 

I was listening in my car and I was spitting bars over them - I couldnt help myself! 


That is it for this edition.

I have a backlog of messages to reply to so on to that next.

Big love to everyone who is on Steemit - especially everyone in the Vloggers Guild and also the PAL community.


If you are an aspiring Vlogger and want to join a team of people hell bent on helping each other and supporting each other then you can come along to our DISCORD CHANNEL

Thanks to everyone who reads this post and supports me in any way. You are more appreciated than you will ever know. We all have to start somewhere and this first few days here has been like a whirlwind. Cannot express in words how blessed I feel to have joined Steemit.

Sort:  
Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @shexsheikh. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-6b-evening-report-from-nov-23rd-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47