Vlog #10: So today I got Fired!!!! Guess Steemit fulltime it is!!!!!

in #vlog7 years ago

Vlog #10: So today I got Fired!!!! Guess Steemit  fulltime it is!!!!!

Welcome back to another Vlog by your boy @mrviquez I hope you all are having a great day!!!! 

Today I got the unfortunate news that my job didn't give me a schedule for the second week in a row. In other words I'm basically fired. I call them and they don't answer or return my calls so I'm basically left to fend for myself.

I'll be okay though cuz I have Steemit and hopefully my old boss will give me my old job back.... So follow me to find out what happens next.



As some of you may know I entered a competition to wind 50,000 Steem power for a week. Crazy because I need it more than ever now. LOL. All I ask is that you check out the contest and vote for my video on @fyrstikken competition post. So far I have 29 votes but who knows what can happen from here til tomorrow. Tomorrow the votes will be tallied up and the person with the most votes wins.

Here is the post.

https://steemit.com/steempower-competition/@fyrstikken/win-50-000-sp-delegated-for-1-week-it-is-time-for-a-coversong-video-competition#@mrviquez/re-fyrstikken-win-50-000-sp-delegated-for-1-week-it-is-time-for-a-coversong-video-competition-20170707t022112988z

Hopefully if you like my entry you can vote for me!!!!!

I hope you all enjoy this video


Until the next post 


STEEM ON!!!!!

Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables

Sort:  

First, let me say I'm impressed with they way you are handling the possibility of you having to be out of work until you find another job. Secondly, I hope that you never let anything that happens (based around money, other people's decisions or events outside) affect the joy, energy and excitement that you share with your son. In the end, all he wants is YOU -- even in hard times -- he will respect that you made him feel loved and like the light of your life (as I am sure he is, by what you said in your video). Lastly, you're right -- "these people" don't care about you or your family -- they want you to take it personally, but to them it's all business. I have first hand experience in learning this and it doesn't matter if you worked for them for 10 years or 20 years, they can terminate your paycheck/employment "at will" anytime they decide. I am not saying 'don't have a job' -- I'm saying 'don't depend on a job' -- You are a creative, you provide unique and entertaining content (written and video) and you have a flare for music (I hope you win that contest). I know you are a survivor and a 'legal-hustler' so I know THIS job situation is not going to END you. I know a lot of people that are now ... let's say "very well 'known'" (with more than 6 bathrooms in each of their houses, 'kinda known') and I have known them from when we were young -- And they had the same type of 'drive' and determination as you do. I know a possible "star" or "winner" when I see one but I'm sure you know that means having the mindset and momentum that everyone won't be able to handle to keep up and stay inside your light. Hold your family close and don't absorb any doubt or negating energy, MrViquez -- not from anyone close or anyone far away. KNOW that it is your destiny to make and not everyone can see it. I see it and I've told this SAME thing (only in person) to people that were on the verge of changing directions or giving up and NOW, you gotta get in touch with their management's management to even have any consideration from them. You could be that (in your own lane) being you. Just remember to put on your own oxygen mask FIRST. I can tell you will give your all and suffer but now is the time that you have to protect the 'king' to survive. @mrviquez [@Avva 's got your back]

I appreciate your kind word s and thoughtful comment. Believe it made me feel good on a day of not so great news.. I will continue to do what I have to for the family!!!!! If I win this competition I will not forget you!!!!

That is awesome that you took the time to write a great positive reply. I'm really loving the positivity in the steamer community! Good luck Mr. Viquez!

dude, ur reply is bigger than his post :))

U gona be aight B... Spend ur free time with ur son and ur fam and keep posting ....

My man, you have a strong character & a very lively & vibrant personality.

Any company would be blessed to have you work for them. Hang in there, keep the faith, and you'll be just fine.

Upvoted

its coming for you G. Guarantee

WHAT THE HELL!! I'm still reading here!

man i feel your pain I'm pretty much in your situation with no job and i got 3 kids and a girl to take care of. And I cant rely on steemit as new as I am. I know my votes doesn't count for much yet but ill still upvote you. But you just got to do the best of what you got ;) start building your steem and one day you be chillin with a drink at the beach waving your finger at your old boss ;) God luck to you and your family. Love from Norway

Getting fired and not caring like...

blessed u with the 100% upvote and resteem.... remember me when u get all that SP homey!!!

also voted on ur delegation post!

I'm dealing with similar issues man. You have my back when it comes to this. I'll work on my steem power, so my votes have more weight in the future. You also never know but steem could be worth $10 in future. Building your account now could be the best thing and I hope you don't have to power down.

Yeah I hope i don't have to power down. I have been earning okay so hopefully I won't have to. Thanks for watching this video!!!!!

Yooooo congratz on getting fired! welcome to steemit fulltime squad :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66