Channel Island Adventures Part 2

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone, Welcome back to part two. I am on holiday for the weekend and have come to Jersey to explore. Today we visited the Jersey war tunnels and a castle ruins. This is a great opportunity to try out some new filming techniques. It is also the first time I have used my phone to film, edit and upload so it is a steep learning curve. Thanks for joining me on my adventures. Jist_Separator.png    

se.png
Jist_Separator.png     We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.
2.png
We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel And a woodworking post competition.     Jist_Separator.png    
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.
woodlogo2.png
You can read about us here
    Jist_Separator.png    
Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb
    Jist_Separator.png     Thanks for viewing, Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wait, these are the channel Islands off CA coast?! Or another Channel Islands? Great editing man! Your stepping it up! Are you in California, @jist? No that isnt CA haha.

It is the english channel islands. Yeah seemed like a good opportunity to try out new stuff on the phone. Normally use a laptop but it is great doing things in new ways. Thanks Man.

You're a quick learner, my friend!! Beautiful footage of the castle and the ocean.

I agree, it's important to realize how good we have it now. Learning our past helps us to not repeat certain mistakes.

Like the unshaven holiday look! That's different! Enjoy the seafood! What's your favorite? I love dishes where they combine several different things, crab, shrimp salmon. Can't go wrong with cod though. We, Portuguese love our bacalhau!!

Thanks but to be fair it almost filmed itself it was so nice there.

I had tried oysters in the shells and tempura. Plus had some plaice that was nice. I like most but wanted to try the catch of the day and the oysters. I wanted crab but they ran out.
I rarely get clean shaven but I am over due a trim lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51