Just Get Started!! - VLOG : S01E02

in #vlog6 years ago


I've taken a year off from all my work and projects for self-development and taking my musicianship to the next level.
Today was day 3 for this journey.

The learning for today is simple - JUST GET STARTED!

Sometimes you don't feel like doing what you are supposed to do. But trust me, it is not that you do not want it bad enough, it is just about taking that first step.
Take the first step, then the next - one step at a time - and you will be at your goal before you even realize it.

Just keep moving forward.

PS: last vlog I said I will give 1 SBD to the first person who tells me what I am making for breakfast in that vlog. That challenge is still open. So go watch that vlog as well. :)
This vlog, I will send 1 SBD to the first person who tells me a story about how they got started at something even when they didn't feel like it and got their work done.
I will upvote the rest :)

PPS: Sorry for the bad audio towards the end. I've to remember not to record outdoors. Or get an external microphone.

Until next time...


♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Another great post!

I have invited you for the Minnow Booster whitelist which gives lots of benefits for quality authors, among which a higher upvote. You can read more about the MB white list on @minnowbooster or reead this post.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

If you have any questions you can come to the white list channel in the Minnow Booster discord.

Wow! Thank you so much. I will definitely check out the MB whitelist :)

Hey @news-today I am not able to see the whitelist invite. 😕

Nope, your invitation went through. You need 5 votes now from people already on the white list to be accepted.

If you read the post @minnowbooster or check the MB discord you can learn all about it.

Alright cool! Will do that. Thanks a lot :)

Cool. hope you get accepted.

good going

hahaha, I can see you almost laughing at the time when you said "no matter what I will get up at 05:00 AM".

And I know exactly what you meant by getting started. I too felt similar lazyness while going to the gym. I went in thinking I will do cardio and get out. By when I finished the cardio. I had energy left for some weight training and before I knew I spent 1hr in the gym. Its like you said, "Just do your work and forget about the fruits"...

let me know if you are able to create the habit of getting up at 05:00 AM.
:-)

Yeah man... It's a real pain to just get out of bed. But I am keeping 2 alarms, one in my phone and other in my ipod. Both are not in the bedroom. So I have to go to the hall to switch them off. I am hoping this will help :)

I can try that, I need the get this done bro..I am wasting a lot of good hrs on bed. Not getting rest but by being lazy or being stuck in maze of thoughts. I need to get this jump start on the day.. everyday. Thanks for sharing looking forward to see more of such life development tips.

:-)
Cheers

Also, just sent the 1SBD I promised in the post. Thank you for sharing your story :)

Thank you, very much. And I would like you to know that I am able to get up early. What I mean to say is that I am having a lot of time in the morning. Good and stress-free time to spend on me. :-)

Great editing and vlog. "Just get started" is a great mentality to live by. Subscribed.

Good vlog bro

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30