One Yeti's Perspective 2-8-18: Information

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)


THIS IS A VIDEO^^^^

To build onto my last couple of vlogs, today I want to talk about information.

We each gather information that helps us to form the opinions about the different labels.

We gather information that helps us to set expectations for ourselves and others.

How do we know the information we are getting is real. Not right or wrong, but real.

As things through history have been openly changed and taught differently, where does it end.

Is there any information that is truthful, honest and unchanged to fit one agenda. Just and idea. 🙃


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Another great video. I think that this is one of the weakest areas for most Americans. We just believe what we read or what we hear on tv. We do not search the truth out. I am a firm believer that if we seek truth out we will find it. God promises that in His Word. I honesty think though most people are just to comfortable with the so called truth they have been taught to seek out real TRUTH.

I believe that is so true. The idea that we can just keep our heads down and not cause trouble has lead to us just believing everything. I question, not to destroy something, but to make it stronger. Once I started studying how the bible was constructed and modified...my faith in Jesus got stronger!

Amen!!!! The more I learn about my Father the more I feel closer to Him and the more I realize just how truly blessed I am.

Sorry I missed this yesterday. Test test test all things! I think we are definitely taught in a church with the church's vision or agenda. But my definition of the real church has changed. Church is people. And if you can find people willing to sharpen each other and meet together weekly to discuss the Word, you have found a diamond. How do we learn with one man preaching and staring at the back of each other's heads and walking out the checking off that list that you did your duty for God for the week. We must dig deeper!

Yes! I believe the bible is clear about church being body and not the building. I think the bible gives structure, but most churches are structured like a western business and not like an apostle down community.

I like the information that you put out there, it always has a good , possitive vibe. I wish my vote was worth more than a penny brova! :) YETTTIIIII!

Thank you very much. I am glad you are enjoying my vlogs! Life is good and God is great!

Would you be interested in some constructive feedback to this vlog?
I will leave it alone if you would like but I do have some perspective.

Haha yes, I would love to hear your perspective!

:-)

  1. History - you are so right.
    I once listened to a history course taught at Columbia University. He described historians as artists. They look at the information available from ancient documents (most of them written hundreds of years after the fact) and archeology and then paint their picture of what happened according to their own biases.
    History is fact. What happened, happened. The interpretation of history is not even generally fact.
  2. Columbus Day. While Columbus did not discover this continent, his work did, in fact, lead to the European migration to it. The word "discover" is a matter of semantics.
  3. Churches. I totally agree that not all organizations that claim to be a church are what Jesus intended church to be. I would go so far to say that MOST so-called churches are not only corrupted, but false churches. That being said, Jesus said I will build my church and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it. I believe he has kept his word and that it is not through some invisible body of believers that the Bible nowhere speaks of. Both Protestants and Catholics believe the church is a universal one world kind of church. The Catholic version is a visible one headed by Rome, the Protestant version is an invisible on with no real head (not even Jesus really - every man gets to do what is right in his own eyes). The Biblical church is always a local assembly of baptized believers who have united for a common purpose (to observe all things whatsoever Christ commanded.)
    Just my two cents worth.
    Thanks for your thoughts.

Nice! @mackmck that is amazing perspective! I appreciate your input and respect your experience!

The OCD Team discovered this gem of a post!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post! You can follow @OCD – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

@OCD now has a witness, feel free to vote for @ocd-witness if you want to help support other undervalued authors!

I gladly accept!

Hope to meet you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60