VIVA Coin: Will it pay the rent?

in #viva7 years ago (edited)



Here's the deal.

One of the core, fundamental virtues of the VIVA project is also one of its most serious handicaps.

You see, whenever we talk about providing a stable, recurring income for all Vivos, people naturally start to get skeptical.

It seems too good to be true.

How could a nerdy tech project really make such a huge change in peoples' lives?

Just a couple of days ago, I was talking to someone and they said, "Dennis, I wouldn't even mention that part much. People are too cynical to even give you the benefit of the doubt."

Which got me thinking...

You see, I'm not a starry eyed adolescent (by far). I've got plenty of battle scars from the world of business to know that its always better to promise low and deliver high.

So my friend's advice didn't seem silly to me.

After all, why burn my own credibility if things don't work out?

So, after some long hard thought here's the conclusion I came to:

The VIVA Project is a long shot. It's the kind of project that can either change the course of history or fizzle out in a puddle of great intentions and forgotten dreams.

However, deep down I honestly believe it has a good chance of succeeding.

You see, it's founded on really solid technology, and the structure of the entire system fits together like a well thought out machine.

But can it pay the rent?

My take is that it will probably take some time before Vivos are able to begin withdrawing their daily 24 VIVA coins. The liquidity pool has to grow, and compound interest, while powerful, isn't instantaneous.

But here's the low down:

The real power behind this project are the business applications that will help the VIVAconomy grow. These real-world solutions provide the energy that the project needs in order to scale sufficiently.

And its precisely the years of business experience that I have in the tech industry that opened my eyes.

Will all of them be roaring successes? Probably not.

However, if only one or two really take off - that's enough.

And from what I've seen the odds are high that this will happen.

So, the answer to the question is, "yes, I believe with a little time you'll be able to pay the rent with the income provided by your VIVA Liquidity Pool stake."

Most importantly, the early adopters will get their first.

Want to learn more?

Be sure and read the White Paper and then head over to http://chat.vivaco.in and ask us a question or two.

All we can promise is to give you a straight answer!

Yours,

Dennis
@storyteller in chief
Listen. Think. Do.


Sort:  

Yes, people are going to be skeptical. And they will continue to be skeptical. For quite a while. It was 20+ years before the "horseless carriage" truly gained popular acceptance. It was also over a decade from IBM rejecting the idea of "personal" computers as infeasible until a significant part of the population owned one.

People (especially those of a strong capitalistic bent) will be skeptical not only of the idea of "basic income" ("Yeah, that's just a bunch of entitled people trying mooch their way through life!" they'll say), but skeptical of the idea of basic income coming through an "independent" financial system not related to fiat money... that's a double whammy.

I do admire this project, however... and hope it gains at least a toehold!

One of the strenght of the VIVAcoin project is that it is related to the fiat economy through ATM
https://steemit.com/vivacoin/@chrisaiki/a-vivacoin-atm-in-paris-geneva-and-nice-the-power-of-ico
It is true that innovation takes time to be adopted. The first photovoltaic car shelter was built in 1998 and people are still running on fossil fuel. Today we have new tools to educate people and even if the travel will take time, i prefer to go slowly in the right direction than fast...against a wall.

People have every reason to be cynical. They get scammed every day from every venture they take. Every project, investment or institution take money from people. Sad but that is reality. It's so hard to believe.

So then it takes courage and vision to be optimistic. I'm glad I didn't listen to all the skeptics when I started buying bitcoin when there was only a white paper, no infrastructure at all. BUT I DO READ THE WHITE PAPERS.

You right. But at that time bitcoin was only option. With white paper it's tricky these days. Look what's happened with steem white paper.

I'm willing to take that risk - with VIVA - and the decision wasn't easy.

I'm a casualty of the mortgage biz meltdown (was a processor for 20+ years) and trust is hard won from me. VIVA is a sincere effort, I believe, and an opportunity to shift things at a fundamental level. People are looking for a way to disconnect from an obviously corrupt system and, if VIVA marketing is effective, will see that this model is workable.

Timing is everything. I think VIVA is in the right place at the right time.

So is every man and his dog

This is the perfect video

Okay, This is interesting, but could you give a simple brief about viva coin. I am not a native speaker, so it is hard for me to read the whole white paper (sorry I do not intend to lazy read the white paper, it is a lot of time for me read the whole white paper). Thank you !

"VIVA is a new type of economic system, one which wastes nothing and rewards participants with a basic income they can enjoy for life by means of a price-stable digital currency called VIVA coins. Unlike other cryptocurrencies which employ mining to create new coins, VIVA coins are created by mints, which are given a license to carry out their activities by a group of people known as Crownholders. Crownholders set the economic parameters that control things such as interest rates and the total number of VIVA coins in circulation. By participating in the VIVA ICO as an investor, you are purchasing Crowns, the digital tokens that allow you entry into the group of Crownholders."
This is 114 words resume.
Of course it take times to read the white paper, and I had to read it several time before to understand it. I am using my computer everyday and I don't know how it is working neither. But I am glad I took times to learn how to use it.

Thank you for your simple explanation! Nice !

Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence. Till then, no, it won't pay the rent.

Hahaha, your gmail was in my email, earlier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01