Las Vegas VG Meet! by @sirlunchthehost - behind the scenes response

Had a great time after the VG Meet with these new steem acquantances that I look forward to so much more with!

Getting the airport with 10 minutes! - How to not travel! XD 5:58 arrival / boarding @ 6:10

Don't try this from some of the cities I have been in. You may will get stuck in lines full other people and not be able to make your flight! Or you may luck out like he did!

Be Prepared! ~ Boy Scout's Motto

I tried to be about two hours early last year after my bout with Meningitis to go stay wth family and still wan't early enough and got stuck in some long line just missing my flight! So be sure to check your waiting times as needed in your respective areas.
Glad we may find that @sirlunchthehost did make it!

Why so nervous?

You're just ten minutes late to meet some virtual (usually) unseen (virtual?) being(?). Shout out to sirlunchthehost fans that he met at the airport in Vegas ... That's great! Or maybe it was nervous because I was trying to throw together a MeetUp on the bus ride to Vegas with no confirmed location or time!

It's going to be fun, very fun

That's the spirit! It is going to be fun. Has been fun so far. Was fun meeting up, doing the interview, talking about possibly doing more together sometime. Let's have fun! On with the fun! Til next time... Have fun! :D

Behind the scenes with @virtualgrowth

On a bus ride on the way to Vegas... "Thought you had done this before." ... virtualgrowth, "Done what?" ... "Hosted a MeetUp" ... "um, nope" ...

So had my laptop open while riding the bus to Las Vegas conversing with someone behind the scenes who helped my host my first cryptocurrency meetup! No I hadn't done this before. But have done similar things before.
"Don't have a MeetUp account" ... "Well I do. But I don't know anything about setting up a MeetUp..."
Guess I have to learn right now! So I did! Set up the MeetUp and am now an official(?) cryptocurrency MeetUp host. With the possibility of securing places in various states across the country. So please feel free to let me know who may be interested where and when to incorporate this with other events such as SteemIt MeetUps.

Big thank you to everyone in the community in front and behind the scenes who have catapulted me through so many opportunities this year!

Las Vegas Education & Technology Meetup Group already has 22 members! So will have to do this again sometime! Next location will probably be in the Los Angeles area sostay tuned! Also potentially looking for sponsors to have particular things to mention and increase finding to expand on this new initiative.

So I had managed to successfully plan an imromptu MeetUp on the fly thanks to many great people everywhere! Will adjust name and details due to quickly throwing the initial launch of this endeavor together. Please feel free to leave suggestions for future ideas! Also open to possible MeetUp events to be coordinated with Steemit related in events potentially in Texas with thoughts of Houston and possibly Austin in the month of October...

Virtualgrowth to be in Vegas This Week: Crypto MeetUp and Blockchain Documentary
Virtualgrowth heading to Las Vegas and organizing my first MeetUp for today!
Virtualgrowth Just did an interview with SirLunchTheHost!
Las Vegas - Food, MeetUp, and Interviewed by SirLunchtheHost
🌇Behind the Scenes Of the STEEMIT Documentary. Travel Vlog #001: " Are we famous yet? People knew me?!" 🌇 Landing in Las Vegas to Meet @virtualgrowth by @sirlunchthehost
SIXSEED STUDIOS MEET UP : @RONDONSON @SIRLUNCHTHEHOST @MCKENZIEGARY - LAS VEGAS RANDOM PICTURES by @rondonson

Thank you very much to @sirlunchthehost for picking me as the first to be interviewed for this upcoming Blockchain Documentary and initiating this meeting of ours that turned into a great meeting of our minds and ideas and look forward to working on more together! Thank you very much again to the community for supporting many users like ourselves to make it possible for us to explore these endeavors of ours.

Big Thank You to @sirlunchthehost, @mckenziegary, & @rondonson for a great time in so many ways and on so many levels!

Greatly look forward to more of the new friendships we have discovered and will explore further after meeting in person because of this wonderous cryptocurrency we know as steemit!

Even got a shit to add to my collection featured in a behind the scenes video! ... new one to be revealed IN THE FUTURE ... hopefully I don't need his VR glasses to see my new virtual shirt I got during the VG Meet! ... by the way I'm @virtualgrowth, who's @VG!? XD

Virtualgrowth's shirt collection behind the scenes sneak peak

d10e - TOKENIZE THIS

OpenLedger


Best, @virtualgrowth

Sort:  

It was a great experience to ask you questions at the meetup. I was very impressed by the venue as well.

That's the same hands from the movie Jungle Fever

Awesome!
@sirlunchthehost is a baller doing a lot of great things for Steemit. Exciting that your meeting up and collaborating together. You see to be involved in a lot of projects with potential.
Great to see someone taking the entrepreneurial spirt to Steemit life!
SteemON!

Nice VG , ;)

Best way to start off the STEEMIT Documentary. thumbs up. Thanks again brother.

Sounds like everything worked out well mr. growth. Looking forward to hearing about (and maybe attending) the future meetups!

Aha---So October in Texas, eh @virtualgrowth? Hmmmmm...have Kennedale in mind?

I love that you're promoting Steemit. Great hook up with @lunchthehost. Would like to hear ore about this documentary!!!

good luck on your conquests.. keeping us growing .. :)

I'm glad you met with him. I want the whole documentary now. But it's okay. I'll wait for it. :)

Shooting it is 40% - Editing it can be 60% -- I wait for perfection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51