Virtualgrowth heading to Las Vegas and organizing my first MeetUp for today!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency MeetUp for today (8/22, Tuesday) @ Rob Roy’s Innevation Center in Las Vegas 6pm to 8pm

Within hours I have managed to find about seven people to attend the first crypto meetup that I will be organizing! This will be held in Las Vegas tomorrow (Tuesday, 8/22). Thank you to everyone in the community that have enabled me to make such things happen and inspiring me to constantly reach for new possibilities!

Open to Sponsors

Not one for asking for sponsors. Am open to anyone interested in sponsoring this meetup or future ones that I will be organizing. Please feel free to contact me if interested and I will mention you as a sponsor and provide information about your project to the people attending. Part of sponsorship funds will go towards future events and exposure for sponsors. Don't have time to print materials for this MeetUp. But am willing to give out tokens if you have any related to your projects or would like to sponsor any crypto that may be used to offer attendees some crypto for attending. Could also provide information of sponsors to attendees in more detail that provide email addresses which I may collect at the event.

Open to Topics

Open to topics and will be starting with something like a Welcome to Cryptocurrency 101 format with basics for the newer people which are expected to show up interested in initially learning about blockchain and cryptocurrency. Then go more in detail with some current crypto and projects I currently work with including STEEM of course!

Thank you to the handful of Steem users have showed interest and will be showing up! This event is free and attendees may receive some amounts of crypto possibly including STEEM POWER to be decided and announces at the event.

Meetup Links

EventBrite: Cryptocurrency Education Las Vegas Meetup

MeetUp: Cryptocurrency Education Meetup

Please feel freeto share ideas for this MeetUp and future MeetUps to help me learn how to be beneficial to you the community!

Where & When:

Rob Roy’s Innevation Center
6795 S Edmond Street, 3rd Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89118
6pm to 8pm

Best, @virtualgrowth

Sort:  

Very cool! And @sirlunchthehost too stateside!

Very cool indeed! I'll also be wearing the shirt you gave me too! Thanks again!

LOL! Very cool! (You'll make him jealous though.)

way to go @virtualgrowth, all the best !

Enjoy your lunch guys! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by virtualgrowth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Keep us posted on the happenings..
Education is the way .. once I know enough I plan to maybe have a meet up.. let me know how it goes.

What a great location to have a meet up. I've planned two meet ups in the UK and at both events I met some amazing new Steemian friends. All the best with this, and have fun!

Nice man! Meeting up with the lunch man, cool! Have fun in Vegas!

Excellent stuff. I am sure you will have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49