Freshly Back from SteemFest and Quickly Back to Work, Doing some VR Demonstrations

in #virtual-reality7 years ago

vr

I still don't have much time to write something about my impressions from SteemFest (other than them being very positive), I just got back home yesterday afternoon and a 14 hour sleep followed immediately. I was really tired of all that the fun and other things that have happened and since I did not have that much sleep in the last few days, I really needed that. Today I was back in the office, as I had to prepare some things for a quick demonstration of VR solutions, in front of a some people for the evening today. That just meant quite a busy day, but everything was fine and everyone that came and tried the Oculus Rift and HTC VIVE VR setups had really nice feedback, so I'm happy as well. Job well done, now off to bed for a normal and healthy sleep today...


vr2


vr3


vr4

I should really write more about VR on Steemit and I should probably do it sooner than later, not sure when though, so no promises. You can however check one of my older post if you are interested - Virtual Reality and the Oculus Rift, Should You Join the Fun. That is actually yet another post that I did about 3 months ago as a kind of introduction to the whole VR thing and about Oculus Rift and HTC VIVE. At that time I was only using Oculus Rift and now I also have HTC VIVE and have used it for a while, so more on the topic is probably coming soon.


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos
If you like what I'm doing for Steem and on Steemit you can support me as a Witness

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95