Finding the right sources in crypto: LinkedIn bad for crypto's and why you should use Coindesk

in #vincentb7 years ago

dont use linked in article.png
So I was reading my emails this morning and I had one from coin desk, and another from LinkedIn. So I open the one from LinkedIn first and I get this big ol' advertisement message saying, "Cryptocrash: did the bitcoin bubble just burst?" Now, I know there has been talk of a bubble and people think that maybe bitcoin is in a bubble, but this article is telling you that it is! How are they to know? I then thought about the millions of people that use LinkedIn and how so many of the people I know, admit to knowing nothing about crypto. This makes me think that those people are clicking these ads and they are simply being misinformed by these advertisement articles.

So, the next email I had was from coin desk, a reliable source in the crypto industry. So I open their daily newsletter called coin desk daily, and I begin reading the rundown. At the bottom of the page there is a link to an article: https://coindesk.us6.list-manage.com/track/click?u=bd86e4166301c98f522b19a62&id=7de8d0b12e&e=a8da9d7cf9
The article is titled: "Goldman's Jafari: Watch for signs of price just below $10k." This to me is a real article with a reliable source, a Goldman Sach's analyst, that says we are not in a bubble. So who are you gonna trust?

Now to me I instantly realized that LinkedIn probably has a lot of advertisements for crypto and doesn't really care who is advertising, or what they're advertising, so long as LinkedIn gets their check. So to keep this article short, I would just like to say: Be careful when choosing your sources for crypto and tell your friends to be careful as well. Sites like LinkedIn will have a lot of bullshit articles and advertisements that may be completely wrong, trying to get you to think a certain way so they can profit off of you. Not to say that they may have a gem every once in a while, but a site like coin desk will be guaranteed to have the proper articles and resources to keep you informed correctly.

If you like this short little article, please leave an up vote and I will help you as well by upvoting some of your posts.
If you want me to make a list of reliable and unreliable sources, please leave a comment and I will do just that.
Thanks!
Have a good day everyone.

Sort:  

What about using LinkedIn for researching ICO team? Or do you recommend another source?

Linked In is a great platform for many things, such as researching for an ICO team. In this article I am just stating that there are advertisements to be weary of.

Congratulations @sharpesoccer! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sharpesoccer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33