Time..

in #vincentb7 years ago

Time is something we all have yet we say we don't have enough of. I think we put this on ourselves by booking our days full of things that we believe must be done while letting the things we would love to do fall to the... some day file....

I've found my self doing this for YEARS.. until 2 days ago when someone said.. You'll be 49 when my son is 15.. and even though I know 49 is not "old" it hit me like cold water on a snow day with no cloths on LOL

It made me realize that... some day.. tomorrow.. isnt guaranteed and life is SOOOOO short! So I have decided to put time where I want.. do things i want.. entertain experiences that I want.. so here are some things ive done in the past 2 days to change my "time allowance"

~Signed up for Salsa Classes
~Planned a trip to Florida to see a friend I've been missing
~Bought the stair stepper I've been saying i wanted instead of going to the gym = save me some time for things i really want
~Told a business associate.. i'm taking the weekend off! should have seen the response (i'm self employed I work 24/7/365)

So look at your life and your time and lets do some thing s we WANT not SHOULD!

With good Vibes, Nicole

Sort:  

"The best things in life are nearest. Breath in your nostrils. light in your eyes…"

Nice post, follow back #vincentb - together to the top, check, like and read my latest post - together we stand, divided we fall

Time is definitely something we always wish we had more of.....its a limited resource and yet we don't often value it enough.... Your post got me thinking about Time....

Thats great!!! good luck getting more time :)

Thanks, I think we all wish we had more time..... your post was great! I'm using Steemfollower, you should consider using Steemfollower to help you increase the value offered on your Steemit Account: https://steemfollower.com/?r=7547

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65