My crypto experience so far: Investing instead of trading

in #vincentb7 years ago

nextexchanges.png

After a couple of "heavy" articles, today I wanted to address something a little lighter.

Although I bought my first fraction of bitcoin back in january 2017, I really became part of this "cryptoworld" around october when I started watching Coin Market Cap on a daily basis, opened accounts in a bunch of exchanges and actually bought my first altcoins.

Since then it has been a wild ride. At first I just wanted to keep my BTC and watch the price go up. Then, I realized that I could watch the price go up while also gain some additional BTC by trading.

So I started chasing pumps. I know, pretty bad idea. Actually I got really lucky and although I lost a couple of trades, after almost a month doing this I ended up gaining around 60% (in BTC). But I also realized how lucky I was and how one or two really bad moves could make me lose everything I gained and then some.

At this point, my curiosity helped me find some sources of knowledge and great information. Twitter (although full of misinformation, wannabes and fake "crypto gurus") became the best way for me to find valuable advice coming from some down to earth and totally unselfish people (I can recommend @venturecoinist, @cryptorand and of course @vincentbriatore).

I started "investing"on coins instead of just trading them (as of now I hold some ETH, EOS, BND and STRAT among others), opened an steemit account and invested some money on it and I'm currently thinking about (maybe) mining too.

So, I would really like to know how your experience has been

Any (good) advice will be welcome

Sort:  

This post has received a 28.31% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

I have been on the same path as you...sometimes tradind my lost all of your capital if you jump on wrong position..but luckly i made some percentage increase on my capital..
What i see to be profitable is long term investment on altcoins..

Do your own research
Buy and hold at least one year

I started my journey in Sept 2017 and bought Bitcoin at $3600, Eth at 285, Lite coin at $45. I also bought Ripple (XRP) at .18 cents. I was doing good and then started researching more and came across Genesis mining, hashflare, and bitconnect. Genesis mining, Eth is giving good return while Bitcoin is going to start in March. Hashflare has consistently given a return and I have been reinvesting. I started with 7 th and have reached more than 15 th. I also have invested in Nuvoo mining which is going to start in March. Bitconnet took be back and lost money as it stopped lending platform and bitconnect coins went down. I am still invested in Davor, unix , hextra and USI Tech. I think cloud mining is better than other investment.
Here are few mining sites

nuvoo mining
https://nuvoo.io/?ref=amarnani01

CCG Mining
https://www.ccgmining.com/aff.php?aff=7945

Hashflare
https://hashflare.io/r/66475E97

Genesis
3% off m8hf1M

For me holding crypto is also doing good. I have EOS, TRX, ADA GNT, SALT and few other.

So far except Bitconnect I am doing good in the cryptoworld.

Thank for sharing your own experience. Make sure you learn from your mistakes and keep up the good work

Nice. I've been in about the same amount of time as you and feel in the same boat as your sentiments here, steemit can be a nice new addition to my growing crypto profile as well. Haven't started on the bots yet but they seem to be working out eh? Gluck and check out what I wrote this morning if you have a chance https://steemit.com/life/@sir-kessler/early-crypto-misconception-there-are-no-cheap-coins-or-the-next-bitcoin

Trading is good
But investing in crypto will create your actual future also drives you to greatness in life..... IMG-20171210-WA0000.jpg

@johanalejo ride on your future is bright

I upvoted, really enjoyed the post, and I agree investing can be more rewarding than trading sometimes.

I've been in the game for about 4 months now. I have about 15-20 different coins. Stocking up on coins and doing some staking. Davorcoin is a pretty good lending and staking all in one site too.

good morning greetings know from my continued success

Thank you @johanalejo for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 4.56% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 26.02% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @johanalejo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67