Curious Captures in Hà Nội City [Nr. 3]

in #vietnam5 years ago (edited)

Lâu rối không gạp. But here back again with part 3 of my photo blog about things that make me happily frown in The City for Peace.

Scooter Folk

First of all, Chúc mừng to my dear friend Tuấn who's daughter was born this morning :) I hope he will soon get one of these lovely creations for his daughter

2019-01-04 09.17.09.jpg
Safety first

One of the things that remains fascinating to me is how the Vietnamese have mobile shops. And if you think about it, it makes sense. I mean. Why let the customer come to the mountain if the mountain can hop on the back of a bike?

IMG_3251.jpeg
Tupperware Man comes daily to the rescue

And when Tuấn's little daughter gets old enough, no need going to the bicycle shop to pick a bike. Just make a call and the Bicylce Man comes right to your door.
IMG_3540.jpeg
Yo Dawg. I heard you like driving, so I put bicycles on your bike...

Vietlish

IMG_3237.jpeg
They say the universe don't be like it is. But it do.

Bad Benches

Most of your reactions on Steemit, reddit and offline have been on the benches. And I can relate. It was the first thing I started making photo's of last year. It's such a different way of thinking about public space and trying to make it more enjoyable. Like for instance the benches of last week. To me it is clear which bench I would use. But the footmarks make clear that Vietnamese people think otherwise.
IMG_2869.jpeg
Who knows? Maybe this bench is being used for cookouts all the time.

IMG_3065.jpeg
I see a tree ruining my view. They see nature?

Alright that's it for this week. Stay tuned for next weeks misty shops, concrete benches and more.
Thôi, chào bạn. Tôi đi nhé.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71