Friendly Frankie (Original Story) - Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

frankiepart1.png

This is an Original, child-friendly story created by me. This includes a video with narration AND a written story with pictures.

Friendly Frankie - Part 1 (Video Story with Narration)



Friendly Frankie - Part 1 (Written Story with Pictures)

Frankie was a lonely dinosaur. He lived in an area where no one else really lived so he didn’t have many friends. One day he decided he would go out in search of some friends. He walked and walked and finally came by a little animal sitting and just relaxing out in the sun.
DBingoCat1.jpg
“Hello there,” Frankie said to the small creature, which was actually a cat.
The cat froze. The cat turned around and looked up towards Frankie. His eyes opened very wide. A moment later the cat was cowering underneath the same table it had been on.
DBingoCat2.jpg
Frankie got a little closer and said: “Hello, I’m new here.”
Frankie didn’t get a response so he tried again. “Hello, can you hear me? I would love to chat”
DBingoCat3.jpg
Frankie looked down to notice that the cat had moved back further so that it was almost impossible to see it anymore.
“Go! Leave me alone!” He heard from underneath the table.
DBingoCat4.jpg
“But… I don’t want to scare you..I..” Frankie said
“Leave, please leave!” The cat yelled.

Frankie took the hint and decided to leave. He felt a little weird but decided to go off in search of a new friend. He was not sure what he had done to scare the cat but he didn’t want to repeat it, so he would make sure to be more careful.
DBingoDog1.jpg
After a little more walking, Frankie came across what he figured was a dog. The dog seemed to be eating something that looked very delicious. He didn’t want to scare the dog so he walked over slowly and said: “Hello, that looks delicious.”
DBingoDog2.jpg
The dog stopped eating and looked up. He had to tilt his neck a good bit to make eye contact with Frankie. Frankie sat there smiling a bit toothy smile. The dog immediately closed his mouth with his food in it and turned and ran away. “Wait!..”Frankie tried to convince the dog to stay, but the dog was already making his way into nearby trees.

“What did I do this time?” Frankie said aloud to himself. “All I did was a smile and say hello and try to make some conversation.” Frankie was very confused. After a moment of just standing around being confused, he decided to keep walking.
DBingoPig1.jpg
After walking for what seemed like a good couple of minutes he finally came across someone else. It was a pig with large ears. He approached the pig and again smiled a great big smile to seem as friendly as possible and said “Hello. I’m Frankie. I’m new here.”
DBingoPig2.jpg
The pig, looking away started to reply. “Oh, really? Hello, I’m…” he trailed off while he was turning around. Frankie stood there excitedly smiling down at the pig. The pig continued..”Um….” And took about 10 quick steps into his house and slammed his door.
DBingoPig3.jpg
Frankie, obviously confused at what he had done wrong, tried again. “I am sorry if I startled you…I’m Frankie. I’m…” He got cut off by the pig.
“Please leave!” The pig yells out. “You are not welcome here, please leave me alone. I don’t want to be eaten.”

“Eaten?” Frankie says unsurely…”What would make you think…”
Again the pig interrupts. “Please. Just leave me alone. Go back to where you came from.”
Well, Frankie didn’t want to make anyone upset, he was just looking for friends. He certainly wasn’t looking to eat anyone. So, he moved on. He decided to walk, in hopes to at least find someone who might want to be his friend, although he was starting to lose hope at this point.


In the castle nearby,
DQueenIntro.jpg
The Queen was the ruler of the land. Her adviser, who was always by her side was the Ninja.
DNinjaintro.jpg
A bit later in the day, the Queen was visited by some very scared and almost frantic, towns animals. The cat, pig, and dog were all telling the Queen about this horrible, huge green monster that was terrorizing them. That it showed up showing it’s huge Sharp teeth. They all wanted him gone.
DQueenTownspeople.jpg
The Queen agreed. She ordered the guards to go track him down and to bring him back to her. “He does not belong here. He is a harm to us all. I will have the guards find him and lock him up so he cannot hurt anyone. Please go back to your homes and do not worry any longer” The Queen said to everyone.
DQueenGuards.jpg
The guards set out to find this very big, very green, dangerous looking creature.
DGuards.jpg


DBingotroll1.jpg
Meanwhile, Frankie had walked long enough to finally come across another creature.
This one had a large heap of bright blue hair. He wasn’t particularly sure what kind of animal it was but he didn’t care, he just wanted to meet some new friends. He walked up near the creature and said as softly and gently as he could “Hello”. It didn’t seem like the creature heard him at first so he tried again. “Hello, My name is Frankie. I was just out looking to meet some new friends. I thought maybe I could get to know you.” Just as he finished that sentence the creature turned around and as soon as it saw Frankie he had the same look on his face as the others did.
DBingotroll2.jpg
“Oh no, please…I am not here to hurt you If you could just…” He was saying as the creature ran swiftly in front of him into his little purple house and slammed the door. “Oh, my.” Frankie huffed, feeling a little tired of this. “Excuse me…sir…but I really am not here to harm you.” He said a little louder now talking to the door of the creatures home.
DBingotroll3.jpg
“I don’t believe you! Go away! You don’t belong here.” The creature yelled out.
“But…” as Frankie was trying to continue and trying to explain himself another pair of voices chimed in.
DBingotroll4.jpg
“You there! You need to come with us. Leave him alone.” The voice came from behind him.
He turned around to see two large horses approaching him.
“Pardon me?” He asked the horses.
“You. Come with us. The Queen demands you to come see her.” They repeated.
“She does? But I don’t know the Queen”
“That doesn’t matter. She has heard about you, so let’s go.” They said firmly. They got on each side of Frankie, making him feel a bit trapped and intimidated.
DBingoGuards1.jpg
“Okay, I will come, but I think there may be some misunderstanding. If you would just let me explain…I” He got cut off again.
“There’s no point in telling us. We are here to find you that is all. Take this up with the Queen.” The horses said in unison.

To be continued...

Stay tuned for Part 2.

I hope you enjoyed the first part of my Original story. I certainly had some fun making it.

As always, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

IMG_4461.PNG


teamcanada.png

Sort:  

thats such a cool childrens story, OK I am not a kid but I enjoyed it and watched it all the way through :)

Yay, Glad you did watch it all the way through. I thought it was pretty interesting haha, but I am biased. Part two should be out probably tomorrow.

Cool Look forward to seeing it

Wow, this is lovely and appreciate the fabulous effort you put in!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


I'm glad you like it. Thank you it did take quite a bit of time to put it all together. Keep your eyes open for Part 2. Feel free to promote it, thanks for finding me OCD Team :)

Aww I love this Frankie guy 😊 such a good child story but I don't trust the troll though, don't like them... Lol
I can't wait to see the next part 😆

Haha not trusting the troll seems to be a common theme haha

Really? I can't imagine why 😁😁hahaha

hehehe poor Frankie ^^ cant wait to see the part 2...

That was fun. I can't do things like this my cat would try to lay on them. She's a stinker. Can't wait to see where this goes. I do trust the horses :) I don't trust the troll

Haha the troll huh...I love your lack of trust :P Yes cats can be stinkers but mine usually leave it alone. My daughter though was a great help setting them up (she tried to add a random character at the end too but I had to take it out).

This is good topk. Off to see how everything pans out in part 2 now.

Ahh I missed this comment. But I know you read both parts so yay. :)

A very cool children's story. I will read this one to my granddaughter tonight. She like all kinds of stories...

Thank you. There is a second part which I should be putting out tomorrow so stay tuned :)

haha which one?

Im with you pal. Once a horse sneezed oats all over me.

Love the story. Would be honored if you let us reproduce this at a later date and bring more attention to it.

Absolutely! I would love that 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29