Ep 6: Finding hidden gems in the Snowden files #DecipherYou

in #video6 years ago (edited)


NSA secretly using school kids essay contest ideas for strategic planning; stationing analysts in Saudi Arabia; signing a secret agreement with the UK; using an NGO as a recruitment tool, and more! Below is a timestamped version of Episode 6 of Decipher You! Enjoy!

Hey there!

If you've been following this series, episode 6 is the second episode featuring Elizabeth Lea Vos from Disobedient Media co-hosting alongside me. This and every episode going forward has major findings unique to our series.

As I mentioned before, DecipherYou is a budding OSINT research community that has been forming around the two of us as we've embarked upon an amazing journey to analyse all of the publicly available Snowden files. The files are periodically released in bulk by The Intercept and we have made dozens of unique findings from our study of them, that is of astonishing historical significance.

I will put a viewing guide below for the episode, so that you can see what documents/topics are discussed in it, and jump back and forward to the relevant timestamps if you wish.

I really love feedback from you guys so please let me know what you think. I also massively appreciate any help you can give me in letting people know that this work exists, and is here for them, especially within the Steemit community.

Thanks so, so much for your interest to date.

Love,
Suzie

EPISODE SIX: VIEWING GUIDE:

00:02:00 IntelLink - the NSA's application suite

00:04:00 NSA had staff in Saudi Arabia

00:13:00 The NSA's LonelyPlanet

00:21:40 Pacific AOR - NSA push to the Pacific

00:30:18 NSA and DIA vs Russia

00:57:00 New secret agreement between UK and USA's intelligence agencies

01:07:00 NSA strategic planning for 2020

01:15:40 NSA secretly financing NGO essay contest to get students to supply ideas for strategic planning

01:21:00+ NSA using non-profit Peace Institute as a front as a "recruitment tool"

02:20:00+ Chat and finish

By Suzie Dawson

Twitter: @Suzi3D

Official Website: Suzi3d.com

Journalists who write truth pay a high price to do so. If you respect and value this work, please consider supporting Suzie’s efforts via credit card or Bitcoin donation at this link. Thank you!

Who is Suzie?

Read Suzie's Introduction On Steemit

Read, Upvote and Share Suzie's Most Recent Steemit Posts!

  1. Finding hidden gems in the Snowden files: Decipher You Episode 5

  2. In Plain Sight: Why WikiLeaks Is Clearly Not In Bed With Russia

  3. 10 Reasons The Dutch-Russia Hacking Story Is Fake News

  4. My Steemit Post Goes Viral; Major Indy Media Joining Platform; Expect Flood Of New Users


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I saw this vedio....
that great carry on dear

Hi suzie, I'm looking for more specifics about your harassment by police in new zealand.

The disobediente media website does not impress me, it has a lot of cruft news on there, and then they are about the only website i can find that covers your story at all.

For a long time I have thought kim dotcom might be suspect as a lot of the things he has said has not panned out and his story is, in general, not entirely making sense to me.

There are a lot of fake institutional players out there who are simply agents of one kind or another pretending to be any form of resistance that is effective, one of the things they do is rehash available information without providing much new information.

So, basically, I'm reaching out as directly as I can to get more of the story from you to see if you can convince me your story is real. I hope you can understand my basic skepticism. I am open to questions about my post history and person as well, and can verify if needs be I am who who and what I claim to be.

We can discuss in this thread, I prefer our dialogue be public.

Ignoring me will not stop me from scrutinizing you however, at this point.

There isn't much good energy coming from your comment to be honest - I don't require a stranger to 'believe' me as all my friends, family and colleagues saw what I went through for years and my entire ordeal was logged on my social media accounts in real time. My asylum application numbered into the hundreds of pages. Not all of it is public at this time as I am still in an ongoing legal process.

It's also strange that you claim Disobedient Media is "about the only website that covers your story at all" as this is far from the case and very simple web searches should demonstrate that.

It's also weird that you chose this video post about the Snowden files to question the messenger rather than the message.

If you are genuinely interested, rather than just time-wasting or trying to muckrake for the sake of it, your best start would be the following:

  1. This Tumblr account: http://helpsuzi3d.tumblr.com

  2. The Huffington Post: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/meet-suzie-dawson-the-nz-journalist-seeking-asylum_us_58ae200de4b0d0d07e7c6713

  3. My documentary, Diary of a Person of Interest: www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KaxGN9WgRU

  4. Countless radio interviews including some of the biggest stations in NZ: https://suzi3d.com/interviews/

My website has a catalogue of video and radio interviews I've done as well as a wealth of other information about my work and history. I'm surprised that you've chosen to "publicly" "scrutinize" without having apparently even read that?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68