[Video Blog #54] - Crypto Update, Bancor, Antshares, Digibyte and SiacoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)


Please watch my latest video above for my perspective and review.

Here is the details in my video review.

  1. Bancor discussed as the new world currency back in 2011 with IMF sources - Read Article Here
  2. Siacoin to be added to a new Chinese exchange by the 25th June (approx)
  3. Digibyte hits bottom and 30+day old resistance point
  4. Antshares, smart contracts, hitting Chinese exchanges by the 23rd June explodes overnight with the highest volume on Bittrex since March 2017.
  5. Verge becomes a major player in the privacy niche and is showing great development and communication with their community driven crypto
  6. Get ready for new waves of institutional money hitting the markets starting today - Top 15 on Bittrex with larger volume (Over 1000 BTC).

Watch the following as Verge Dev - Sunerok tells it how it is in regard to real privacy and crypto along with the boys from PIVX.


Let me know what you think of my video and comment below.

Follow Sebastian - @sebastianjago

Have a great day!

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts. Verge is a project that has also caught my eye recently...

I am all in on Verge. Undervalued and development is well understood. Great dev team who actually communicate everyday in the telegram group. Worth a dabble I feel.

I am very interested in the project and will be doing more research in the coming days.
I skimmed the "black paper" will try and read the whole thing tomorrow.

Siacoin is interesting (proof-of-storage) ?? I don't know if that's how they sell it.

Still waiting for you to look at Peercoin if you decide to do it. It's up 832% over the last 4 years and gaining a lot of traction lately. I wrote about the rise (with a copy of coinmarketcap in 2013) on my blog that you might find interesting.

I like your style. I thought I was following you, but apparently not -- but now I am. :)

Fuck Bancor!

I would have to agree if it is in fact a IMF supported entity. Would need to look into it more. At this stage I am not going to support it.

Just put "bancor wiki" in Google and you will find this:

"The bancor was a supranational currency that John Maynard Keynes and E. F. Schumacher[1] conceptualised in the years 1940–1942 and which the United Kingdom proposed to introduce after World War II. The name was inspired by the French banque or ('bank gold').[2] This newly created supranational currency would then be used in international trade as a unit of account within a multilateral clearing system—the International Clearing Union—which would also have to be founded."

The Bancor system that just had its ICO on the Ethereum has nothing to do with the originally proposed Bancor. The concept of a "Bancor" is actually really famous. I'm surprised you didn't know this. They just chose the same name because the name is so famous. It's a part of monetary history, there is no conspiracy here.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bancor

Good to know. Thanks. Never said there was a conspiracy and I prefer to not use that manufactured word. We are all seeking answers to what lies ahead and the reality is the name is the same and as to my article link and as referenced in my video 'Bancor' was being discussed in 2011, 6 years ago in recent times, by the IMF as the next one world currency. Cryptocurrency? I feel you may find there is a connection. Dig deeper.

Great reply! Thanks!

Indeed, it was John Maynard Keynes who proposed to create the Bancor as a solution for the IMF to serve as a world reserve currency. In the end, they chose to go for the SDR. But the idea behind the proposed Bancor solution still exists.

Now the token called the Bancor has nothing to do with the IMF. But I guess they chose to name it the Bancor because they are planning to create some type of "smart token" which can serve as a reserve currency for the decentralized trading of Ehtereum ERC20 tokens with low liquidity.

As far as I understood.

Smoke and mirrors? Would the name Bancor be an intellectual property issue if it was not part of the plan? I will look into this more. Seems too much of a coincidence for me.

I don't think Keynes or the IMF patented the name Bancor. I would be surprised...

The Bancor team (the cryptocurrency project) just went for a known name and concept as they are trying to make this proposed "smart token" idea a reality. If the innovation is real, it would kind of work as a reserve currency. Hence the name.

They chose "Bancor" just for marketing reasons.

Pretty sure that's all there is to it.

Fair enough. Will keep my eye on it. Thanks for your input.

I was doing some more research on Verge today, seems they are proof of work with "The number of coins issued has been set to 9 billion during the first year and one billion per year thereafter".
Any idea if they have talked about POS? Also just wondering if these coin numbers are accurate?
Thanks, have a great day! :)

16 Billions coins however the anonymity tech is solid. Dev team very active. Cheap and a long term hold. I feel it is a sleeper and will explode in near future.

I was poking around in the Verge discord last night, seems the Dev team set a large limit of coins so that price would remain reasonable and accessible to anyone. From an investors stand point that may not be the best, although even if Verge hit $.05 or.10 that would still be a massive gain.
From what I can tell the community is more committed to the tech than to profits which is a good thing.

I feel that having a larger number of coins is viable for a currency. Less likely to encounter too many decimal places. It will just take a little longer to obtain the necessary market cap for super dooper gains unless the world of crypto pumps happens (very possible) however in saying this Verge is very likely to achieve a 5 x - 10x gain at some stage soon. It has great potential, tech is good and the community is growing. Active Dev teams is what will make this move in the long run. If they can find a strategic partner...boom.

I made a special post, I think you are going to like it! I did an interview with one of the developers of Verge!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/verge-interview-with-a-verge-developer

Great my brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76