[Video Blog #105] - My GPU Crypto Mining Rig - The Components (cryptocurrencies)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago


Please watch my video for my perspective and review.

What I bought to mine Digibyte, Verge, Bitcoin and maybe Bitcoin Cash.

  1. Open Air Mining Frame Rig Graphics Case For 6-8GPU
  2. TOSHIBA 128GB SATA M.2 SATA SSD
  3. 2x8GB PC3-12800 DDR3-1600Mhz 240PIN DIMM AMD AM3 AM3+Desktop Memory RAM
  4. 2000W Power Supply Max ATX Mining SATA IDE 6GPU
  5. GIGABYTE GAMING Radeon RX580 4GB GDDR5 1355MHz GV-RX580GAMING-4GD
  6. GPU Mining Motherboard + 6pcs PCI-E Extender Riser Card
  7. Intel Celeron G1840 LGA 1150 SR1VK /SR1RR1 2.8GHz 2Mb Dual-Core Processor

Please let me know what you think of this set up and what I need to add to it to make it better.

Any advice and tips are appreciated.

~ Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = Already signed up to Genesis Mining? Enter my code and receive 3% DISCOUNT CODE

Sort:  

I tried minning before , the only downside to the system I built was the amount of electricity it takes on 24/7 , it's better to build it and use it in a 3rd world country . Not in NYC

I do have that option of mining in Asia. Will consider it.

So with a setup like this what is your return on investment? Because this aint cheap to build. In what time frame do you believe you wil have profit?

I will get back to you on the exact returns however based on online calculators I should get between $350 - $450 US per month in value which in time can also appreciate of course dependant on the success of my chosen coins. I will do an update once I have it all running and pull in my first month of returns. This rig cost with 6 x GPU - $3500AUD which is pretty good. 10 months for a return on investment minimum minus 'possible' appreciation of all tokens mined. Long term plan.

Ok tnx, wil keep an eye on your blog

Bitcoin Cash is a very cool idea to mine right now it has huge potential :)

a good buy that was thanks for sharing the video and giving insight of it.

Good job...../////

Wow that is an incredible purchase for mining thanks for telling in details about each component :)

Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

Good ideas for the life built a solid income

Learn to some new from your post. Love to read it.
thanks for sharing ..
upvoted

can you also make a video on how to set up all these things together i am a noob in this i wanted to try out looks like its the best time to get started

I will do a video of the build and set up. Should do that later this week when all my components arrive.

yay that would be awesome thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75