Drone Video: White Mountains Amazing Foliage!

in #video6 years ago

After sharing some of my aerial drone photos of the amazing foliage here in the White Mountains, I'm sharing my video that I put together from the same adventure!

Enjoy!

@SeanGoldPhotos
www.SeanGold.com

Sort:  

Hola @seangold, te felicito por tu voto curie, el video esta precioso, lograste atrapar el maravilloso paisaje, y trasmitir una gran sensación de libertad, al observar el video te das cuenta de tantas cosas bellas que la naturaleza te brinda, y no tenemos idea de su existencia, la música y el video te atrapan desde el comienzo hasta el final, ¿cuéntame como fueron tus emociones con el voto curie? Un fuerte y cariñoso abrazo.

¡Gracias! Es cierto, la naturaleza es increíble y, a menudo, olvidamos lo increíble que es estar en la naturaleza. ¡Se siente increíble obtener tal respuesta a mi video! ¡Gracias de nuevo!

Gracias a ti por responder, siempre que puedas, escápate con tu drone, para que nos siga deleitando con tus bellos videos, un cariñoso abrazo @seangold

howdy from Texas seangold! hey I loved this post, the colors are amazing, the song choice was great, the lake scenes, the fog scenes, all of it was gorgeous! great job.
I assume the White Mountains are in Massachusetts and do you do drone videos of other sites? oh and how high was that drone?

Howdy @Janton! Thank you so much! Actually, the White Mountains are in New Hampshire, about 2 hours North of Boston, so not too far. I go up there quite often to escape the city. And, yes, I've flown in Miami, Colombia, Mexico, and quite a few other places so far. As for height, it varies quite a bit, especially from sea level height and then from ground level height. I've flown off a mountain at 5,600ft above sea level, as the highest launch I've done, but most of these shots aren't very high, some in the valley of trees were done at about 350ft, which was probably the highest I had the need to go above ground.

very interesting seangold, thanks and keep up the good work!

@seangold, after watched your video. I don't know how to express how I felt in this comment. It took my breath away. The video was so perfectly made together with the song. I enjoyed it very much. Your video can used to promote white mountain. I love how the video present the coloful trees, the timelapse of day and night, the peacefulness of the area.

Congratulations on your curie vote and you deserved it.

@oliviackl Thank you so much! It's great to hear such nice comments and I'm glad you enjoyed my work! Thanks again!

So good! Great song to go along with it. Love the colors here. Thanks for sharing and thanks for tagging dronefeed!

Resteemed!

Of course! Thanks for the feedback and the resteem!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi seangold,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much! It's awesome to see you guys liked my video! Thanks again!

Congratulations @seangold! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That's awesome! I wish we had mountains near where I live. And congrats on getting a @curie upvote too :)

Thank you! Yes, we're quite lucky here in New England having such access to beautiful and diverse areas! Where are you from?

I just love autumn and when I watch such videos I feel an urge to go outside and spend time in forest. The music fits the video perfectly. It's great how you put parts of sunrises while he was singing: the sun goes up.. Very thoughtful and spot on! I like the editing as well. All images change smoothly.. I really like your work!

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks so much @delishtreats! You're one of the first to notice that about the sun parts, or at least the first to mention it, glad someone noticed :) I also noticed you're from Switzerland! I'll be traveling through there in a few weeks! I'll be spending a day in Lucerne, a day in Lauterbrunnen and 2 days in Lugano. Any tips or places to see in these areas would be appreciated! Thanks again!

My pleasure! :)

I hope it won't be too cold when you'll come here. These are great places!

When you go to Lucerne, make sure to hike up Pilates. If you don't like hiking you can take the cable car. Another great day trip would be to take a boat ride to the other side of the lake (Vitznau) and go up Rigi with a steam train. The views from both mountains are stunning.

I guess that you're planning to go to Jungraujoch when you go to Lauterbrunnen, no? If not, then you have to plan it :)

I haven't been to Lugano yet. I'll be going there on 17th of November so if you come to Switzerland after that day I can tell you what you can see there :)

Awesome! Thank you for the tips! I was looking at hiking Pilatus, but not sure I'll have enough time to do that, so I'll have to see. And sounds like you'll be getting to Lugano right after I leave Lugano! Too bad! But now I can give you some tips when I leave there then :)

So I'll be looking forward to some tips from you ;)

@delishtreats I just returned from my Euro trip and Lugano was incredible! I walked most of the city and there's beautiful sights everywhere. The main things I would recommend is taking the bus to the top of Monte Bre, or the Funnicular if you don't mind spending some extra $$. If you stay a night there, you get a Ticino ticket, which entitles you to free public transit, from buses to trains, so the bus was free. There is also Monte San Salvitore, but I didn't do that one. You can also walk to Grandia, which is a beautiful small lake side town. On my 2nd day I took the train to Bellinzona, again, free with the Ticino ticket, and visited the 3 castles there, highly recommend! That's a quick run down, if you have any questions, let me know!

Come to Bellinzona for a coffee with Steemitri The Mannequin ;-)

Beautiful panorama view from the bird flight level. It is unbelievable how high you can send your drone and how dramatically look the images. I love that autumn video with beautiful colors: yellow, red and different grades of green. The lake look so emerald blue and calm and the rocks beautiful blue-white. Are the colors natural or you have worked on them in Photo editor? Again, awesome video!

Thank you! Yes, drones are really quite amazing, especially my little Spark that I used to film this. It's so tiny, yet can produce amazing results! And I do color grade my footage in post processing, but for the most part, the colors you see are the colors that were there! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97