My First Legit Music Video

in #video6 years ago

I released my first legit music video a few days back. Up to this point, I have pretty much done everything myself, from songwriting to production to graphic design to be self-reliant. However, I know the least about video, so I figured it was worth it to spend some decent to get a quality music video done by a professional. I will say, given the result I'm not disappointed.

The theme of the video is movement and energy. I freestyled a blend of moves from hip-hop dance, martial arts, and rapping to really convey the energy of the song. When scouting for locations, I was looking for natural, open, and scenic locations. I saw a picture of a bench with a view in Elysian Park in LA and went there to find it. We never did find that location. However, we stumbled on this place called Angel's Point and knew immediately this would provide the dope visuals we were looking for. It's got a great overlook of downtown LA, a flat open area, and a cool art installation with seats.

It feels good to have something professional under belt that I can show people and get them to take me more seriously.

The song is off my Phool's Gold mixtape which you can check out here

You can follow my musical journey below:
YouTube
SoundCloud
Twitter
(IG) @phortissimo

Sort:  

Congratulations @phortissimo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

nice track @phortissimo you're flow reminds us of Chali Tuna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51