ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD - QUAIL

in #video6 years ago

This is the sixth video in my Animals on the Homestead Series.


Quail are the newest addition around here. If you'd like to learn a bit about them and find out why we chose to add them to our animal inventory, check out my video below.

ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD VIDEO 6 – QUAIL

A FEW THINGS TO CONSIDER

  • While Quail produce meat and eggs, they are smaller than other varieties of homestead birds.

  • The small size of Quail mean that they have many predators.

  • Quail can be raised in a smaller pen than other homestead birds, due to their smaller size.

  • Quail can be noisy.

  • Quail, quail meat, and quail eggs can all be used for sale or barter.

  • Quail manure can be composted and used as garden fertilizer.

IN CASE YOU MISSED THE PREVIOUS VIDEO IN THIS SERIES:

GOATS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-quail



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This animals video looking very beautiful, I love this animals. thanks for sharing my friend....

Cool! Thank you for checking them out!

Quail eggs I like :)

Ooh! Those do look good!

There you go again friend with another classical video an post
Great work
Amazing tourism
Thumbs up👍.... @papa-pepper

I love both the quail's meat and egg. Thanks for the video

Me too! They are delicious!

The quail farm can be a good alternative for the household economy, not only to generate economic income, but also to prepare exotic plastids with both its meat and its eggs.

That looks amazing!

Oh my, looks delicious! Do you have a recipe? I think I'd like to try that if I can. Haha.

I’ve thought about raising quail before but never pulled the trigger. I’ve found the eggs really hard to crack. To little pressure and nothing opens. Too much and she’ll gets everywhere!

Also is that a picture of a quail tractor?

Nice to learn about quails; he seemed pretty relaxed in your hands. Wishing you lots of success in rearing and breeding them- great addition to your farm :)

Awesome piece Sir.
I definitely learned something here today.
Just the picture of the Quail bird is enough.

Cool stuff! I have thought about quail here. Also possibly turkey. Just enough to have some turkey around Christmas time . I even thought about a water buffalo. They are great for work, plowing and towing a tree or something. A live tractor! They say real mozzarella cheese is made fro the water buffalo milk. I wonder if you can clip the wings of a quail and keep them from flying out if a fenced area. Or if they can free range and still come home to roost every night like chickens?
I love the eggs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42