You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

Hi!

Can you explain what is to keep a malicious player from utilizing people's private posting keys like that? I don't really feel comfortable just tossing that out and about, giving it away to anybody who asks for it. Isn't there a better, more secure way--like on Facebook, where I can grant permission to an app or service as well as revoke it later? I am uncertain how I would be able to revoke permission to your app once I've given it the master keys to my account castle.

Sort:  

This is what SteemConnect is trying to build I believe. At the moment unfortunatly, no other way around asking you for your private posting key.

But do not worry, your key never leaves your PC on DTube. It is never sent over the wire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55