Sort:  

That was so sudden, no time to react...glad you're okay Robert.

Thank you my friend!👍🏼

Becareful bro but keep doing you thing tho

WOW, that was a quick and sudden drop, glad you are OK.

It was a great learning experience.

Dang bro is that other one or the same one.

Same crash. Just figured I would analyze what I did wrong.

Ok, so you just dissecting the mishaps that's a great idea you learn more from failing then you do from success anyway so it worked out go for you in both areas you didnt get hurt but now you have something you can use to help you master that type of landing. Keep up the real work my friend.

Whew. Good analysis! My experience climbing with regard to falling is similar. What one doesn't understand in the vertical environment (as opposed to really steep but less than vertical) is that there is no recovering from a fall- it is basically instantly and with tremendous force. Either your protection is in place and stops you (or techniques in paragliding) or they aren't. All prevention occurs before. Once you fall you are in the hands of fate; there is no reaction possible.

Well said! Sometimes it's faster than you are ready.

Well (in the climbing environment anyway)it essentially always is.
I remember when I first practiced rappelling on a steep slope-near vertical. I heard a rustle about 20 ftabove me in the leaves and an instant later felt a rock glance off my shin. I had only time to tense up.
Lesson learned. I bought my helmet the next day.

Omg ouch! Just a bruise?! You are lucky lol!

crazy huh? btw @nitroman is my brother

Glad you was able to walk away from that :)
Back in 2009, I miss-read a fast downwind turn (on Pule Hill) and glanced off a rock during the turn (I hit with the harness seat plate). Luckily it was more of a shock than detrimental physical injury, when I inspected the plywood seat plate (Sup'Air Moovy harness) there was a 3 inch split 90 degrees to the back edge.

Oops! ;)

😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57