My Afternoon Video Blog/Vlog- "Will The Global Surveillance Grid Exploit The Blockchain System For Ultimate Control Of Humanity"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

camera 2.pngcamera.jpg

The size and scope of blockchain based systems is moving faster than we can hardly comprehend. The development of highly sophisticated DApps are taking the technology world by storm and causing already existing software applications to a whole new level of advancement! Cloud based storage, supercomputing, global financial exchanges, e-mail communications are only just some of the examples of what decentralized applications will do when run off of a blockchain that networks on a worldwide scale. It's true brilliance is something we can all agree with and that is not even in question.... At least not at this point!

But what happens when or if this type of technology would be used to power an already existing survellance grid that only seeks to acquire greater levels of control that would never have been possible otherwise. In this video blog, I raise some questions that at least need to be considered, even if there aren't any answers as of yet. I'm not attempting to say that this is just around the corner or even if it will happen the way I suspect it might. Nevertheless, I felt it would be important to discuss this thought provoking topic and hopefully get some feedback to see if I am alone in my way of thinking.....Or perhaps others have thought similarly?

Thanks so much for supporting my content and for all of your upvotes, resteems and comments. I do appreciate it a lot! I want to also invite you to folllow me @breakingtonight

Have a great day!

But what happens when or if these

Sort:  

Blockchain technology, like anything really, can be used for good or for bad. Fortunately, the early adopters of it tend to be a more anarcho-capitalist or libertarian group that are developing things to take power away from centralized sources. Let's just hope that the decentralization theme moves into society as well as technology.

Oh agree that the pioneers have always been about free markets and libertarian ways of thinking which is refreshing. I'm just hoping that this trend will continue and it won't get taken over by the wrong people. I am still hoping for the best! Thanks so much for your comment, @jphenderson

Just followed and upvoted

Thanks for your support! I followed you as well. We'd love to have you on our discord server: https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c

You're welcome and thank you and also for the link! I'll have to check it out, @jphenderson

Question everything. ;)
Thank you for sharing.

You're so right about that, @realmeandi

You're welcome! :)

I'm of the opinion, that right now, we couldn't be more under Surveillance.
Sorry My net is slow for video's today, But we can hardly go to the bathroom without permission from someone, and there may even be camera's there ?
I'm thinking " Enemy of the State " Movie, which was probably dated, even way back then !
That we are now recapturing our ability to have a taste of freedom once again, buy using their Surveillance/Control Grids against them.
Bitcoin & steemit are just a taste of whats yet to come ( The People are Communicating with each-other, Joining minds & forces in unison. Very dangerous to the power structure !
Oh shit, just stopped for a..

Beer break

And I'm blogging all over your post.

I'll be back :-)

Thanks for your comment, @codypanama
You and I are on the same page as far as this is concerned and we should definitely be vigilant because things are changing rapidly. Knowledge is power and it's important to know what's going on! Thanks again for sharing your ideas! :)

I was just discussing with a friend today : https://steemit.com/story/@codypanama/pioneers-of-the-first-computerized-social-media-bbs-bulletin-board-system-i-was-a-owner-operator
I was going to say more, but the post and discussion are all there :-)
Life is good..

Yes, life is good, my friend!

:D

And people still believe surveillance is good thing to keep them safe & protected.
They haven't got a clue. :(

the battle of the blockchains. country based blockchains connected to country specific firewalls. viruses and malware at country level. who becomes the digital warrior on the battlefield with a wifi hacking drone to allow advancement through the world ;)

As you have well pointed out, there will be a battle to get through all of this. I don't believe it will all be easy but I guess we will have to wait and see. I think you have raised some valid concerns here, @teamhumble

You're welcome and thank you for your comment, @riostarr

Thanks mate
Monday was good day for me as I reached 500 folllowers
Hope to be good also for you

You're welcome, @lordoftruth
I'm glad to hear that it was a good day for you! It's been pretty smooth around here, too! Congratulations on reaching 500... That's terrific! 😎

You would be a wonderful addition to beyondbitcoin hangouts ;)

wow, I am honored that you would think so! Please feel free to hit me up when the next hangout takes place. That would be really cool,
@fuzzyvest

Just followed & upvoted

the potential for this sort of power and abusive control has always frightened me, I certainly hope that these potentials don't go further than that! interesting post!

I agree. Hopefully the cause of good will prevail in all of this, @natureofbeing

yes cheers to that!

I think the cryptos that survive are ones like steem and this link is interesting
http://altheamesh.com/
The ones that are just coins that are not open source and verification is not open and properly done are best to stay away from and the use you are talking about here is interesting to say the least lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56