'I SPOKE TO GOD TODAY'

in #veterans7 years ago

With the title of this blog I have no intention of mocking or making fun of religeon and/or religeous people here on Steemit.



Clicking on the video you'll find out that they are just the first 5 words of a song.
A song from the american band Five Finger Death Punch.
The title of the song is 'Wrong side of Heaven'.

This song is about soldiers. Men and women who give a part of their lives and themselves for their country. But a great number of them are being rejected by society. Which is outrageous, a shame.

Because, no matter how questionnable governments' decisions may be, veterans are NOT responsible for those decisions! They just serve.

Having said that, finally I want to promote and draw your attention for two blogs from a couple of days ago about this subject.
(those of you who missed them I ask you to pay a visit and give an upvote)

https://steemit.com/hamburgersaintproject/@hamburger-saint/we-need-volunteers-for-the-hamburger-saint-project-veterans-a-payitforward-project

https://steemit.com/veterans/@jdawg/please-help-me-create-steemit-s-new-community-to-support-military-veterans-veterans

Comments, votes, etc etc appreciated.

Sort:  

I got the veterans back 100% and when I see soldiers in uniform I thank them for their service.

am not american but agree with you completely

Yes it can apply no matter the country you live in or are from. Almost like I call everyone Sir or Ma'am out of respect when I don't know them.

Dito here. And like you wrote: 'out of respect'. But that's exactly what a great part of the younger generation(s) is lacking ...

Good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71