We Need Volunteers For The Hamburger Saint Project #veterans. A #payitforward Project.

in #hamburgersaintproject7 years ago (edited)

Michael-Barkey3.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemians.
In the video below I explain what the Hamburger Saint Project is and how you can participate. This project was started last month(link goes more in depth about project) to help carry on the memory of Sgt.Michael Barkey KIA Ar, Ramadi, Iraq on July 7, 2004. We are still currently in need of volunteers to help push this project forward.

Thank you at @jdawg for starting the #veterans tag.

I apologize in advance for the wind noise in parts of the video. This took an hour to upload and I have very minimal access to internet during uploads. This is what we get for this video. I will do better next time.


Post to sign up for @merej99 #payitforward gift: Hamburger Saint Project - the gift reveal

  • Be on the lookout for @boxcarblue post. I will post here or you can keep an eye on his channel for signup.


I did fail to mention in the video that if this project should fail or funds become too large, proceeds generated by posts will be donated to Gold Star Mothers.


DELIVERY INSTRUCTIONS IF YOU DON'T WANT TO USE REAL ADDRESS


Feel free to follow to catch up on latest gift reveals. You may Like or Resteem to let others know about this project.

Thank you.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your friend. upvoted with 100%. I hope your project goes well.

Also that's an epic beard you have there ;)

Thank you.

Thank you. Don't forget to visit the #hamburgersaintproject tag in the future and possibly volunteer for a future gift.

Thanks and think about volunteering in the future to be a recipient of a gift and help push this project forward. I appreciate the reply.

Kickass! I love it! Let me know what I can do personally. I'm in the Dallas TX area. I've followed, upvoted and reposted. Don't have the time right this second to watch; about to hit traffic. Reposted to spread the word and be able to watch a little later. I'll also be promoting his with what SBD I have. #Veterans

I'll promote this with all the SBD I have this week. I apologize wish it was more currently. Still learning the steemit ropes

If you volunteer to receive a gift that is the most helpful thing you can do to help push this project forward.

You can volunteer to receive a gift at this post. @merej99 is the first of two steemians to receive a gift and is waiting to send two gifts to steemians who may volunteer. She has not one, BUT TWO, sons in Marine Bootcamp as I write. I know she is going to send a gift that will be fantastic to help push forward Barkey's memory.

Very sorry for your friend 😪

It's the reality of war, but we can help him live forever by carrying on his memory. Think about volunteering for a future gift with most recent post either resteemed here or under the #hamburgersaintproject tag.

Vets who support peace are supported by me. Enjoy the resteem.

Thanks a bunch for the resteem and comment.

I've always admired the nobility in every one "pay it forward" cause.

If there were more such initiatives I'm sure the world would be one better place.

I'm sorry for your loss and wish you success in the venture.

A nice article

Thank you for the reply. I hope the project is a success. It would be great to carry on Michael Barkey's memory and a bonding project for the community as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48