You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Got Your Six Contest!

in #veteran6 years ago

I nominate @frostyamber! https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@frostyamber/gratefulvibes-attitude-of-gratitude-community-challenge-19-may-18

I like her dedication to doing a daily gratitude post, and inevitably something in them will make me smile, like this:

I'm grateful for our piglets, although I'd be extra grateful if they didn't behave like we've never fed them, every time we bring them their food, LOL.

The things that she finds to be grateful for really remind you to find gratitude and joy in the little everyday things in life, and to have the mentality that sunrises and happy livestock are gifts to conciously enjoy each day. We don't have to "have it all" to be happy, we just need that "attitude of gratitude" for what we do have. With all the negativity and filth on the Internet, I appreciate somebody who is striving to bring positivity and goodness to Steemit :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry @mtnmeadowmomma appreciate it a bunch. :-) Have a great evening.

Thank you very much lovely lady! The nomination is greatly appreciated. :D There are a lot of blessings that we take for granted every day, but my #gratefulvibes daily posts remind to appreciate them all. :D Thanks again to @paradise-found for getting me started on #gratefulvibes. :D
God bless you, your wonderful, and our military members, past, present, and future, and their families. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49