Verse Therapy - Session 3

in #verse-therapy6 years ago (edited)

Verse Therapy


is a series of original poems written as a means of channeling powerful, potentially destructive emotions into healthy, creative expression.



This self-inflicted therapy has its roots in my post, Poetry Experiment, which was written about a family member. That poem came from a sudden, unexpected surge of inspiration. Forgiveness and its mighty power were made clear -- I was cleansed by the verse.

Welcome, traveler. Verse Therapy is now in session.


steemit-enternamehere-poetry-verse_therapy-session3-aftermath-white-flower.jpg



Aftermath
SCB 12 May 2018, Garland, TX


Tiny bubble,
so cozy.
Tinted ever so rosy.
Shiny space
safe way to mosey.

Grown from a whisper twisted quicker than notice allowed,
breathed softly of quiet mouth.
Burst --
Burst through the membrane – dare it.
Thirsty throat must share this:

Strife hones ripe tomes.
Life.
Unlived worth living?

End - Verse Therapy, Session 3
Open discussion about this session is welcome.

Poetry Experiment:
20180507_104429-3.jpg
Verse Therapy - Session 1:
20180514_215530-2.jpg
Verse Therapy - Session 2:
steemit-enternamehere-poetry-verse_therapy-session2-2018_iris-200.jpg
Verse Therapy - Session 4:
steemit-enternamehere-poetry-verse_therapy-session4-pink-flowers-200.jpg




Who is enternamehere?

steemit-enternamehere-sketching-portrait-375px.jpg

ENH is a steemian exploring life and artistic expression one day at a time. Also known as Seana. Here I am.


Thank You




Sort:  

Gosh this is so beautiful and... uh... there was something that went 'POP' inside of my mind when I finished reading it, as if ... like a refreshing and brand new breath had just bubbled up into the surface of my consciousness???

Anyway. VERY LOVELY~ I adore it very much <3

upvotes

Well said! And very similar to my own response. You've got something here.

Thank you, spider. Glad to share the feeling of renewal, it's very handy for keeping the creativity juice fresh. :D

You are gifted with the art of making words flow together. I love how profound every verse in this poem is. This one is really, really special. I can't quite explain what I'm feeling after reading it but it's a good feeling.

The art and emotion of poetry takes us by surprise sometimes. I know the feeling! The spirit of William Carlos Williams must have spoken to me in some way, I did read some of his works at your suggestion. Thank you for joining the session and for your support!

Oh yay! I felt a little bit of him in your writing too. You should also check out Jim Jarmusch
's Patterson, a film based on one of William Carlos Williams' poems called Patterson. It's a special one.

Thanks again for another breadcrumb :D

Life is always worth, it doesn't belong to us.

Also!! Please please upvote my comment in this post here, (even with 1%, I don't care about the percentage, it is about the number of votes) you would help me to win the Saturday beer contest!
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/now-even-pore-prizes-at-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-49-join-and-win

Who is the owner of life?? That's a good question, one I haven't considered.

Done.
Capture.JPG

Thank you lovely! You just supported me to a more degenerate saturday <3

Hello ENH~ So the therapy sesh didn't resonate with me today, but I appreciated the container you created for it. I found it clean, intricate, and precise- qualities I'm in need of recently. You transmit a cool vibe...keep up the great work :)

Hey, it's all good - no resonation required! That's not a real word, but it seemed funny. Thanks for reading and for the feedback, always appreciated. Congratulations on your new life in Texas too, hopefully it will be everything you expect and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41