Poetry Experiment

in #lifelesson6 years ago (edited)

BB | 1

One little smile -
Devastation.
Simpler words -
Elation.
Breaking the broken -
Mirthless notion.

How can I love you?

I've risen high,
Not above you.
Back down
To earth.
For what it's worth,
I've learned.

20180507_104429-2.jpg

Thank You


Additional enternamehere Content for Your Perusal:

steemit-enternamehere-parkpeople-laughing-happy-bridge-denton-artsnjazz_2018-small.jpg

steemit-enternamehere-parkpeople-april2018-crayon-semi-blind-sketch-small.jpg

Sort:  

An artist of many talents :)

Ah, thank you for stopping by!

And the awareness...

Yes to an expansion of awareness. This poem came out quickly and easily. The next one was difficult, surprisingly painful in fact.

I've risen high,
Not above you.
Back down
To earth.
For what it's worth,
I've learned.

Love how abstract yet simple this poem is :)

Thanks for leaving your comment. Poetry is a mostly uncharted arena for me, this is another time splashing my feet around in it. Still figuring out the mechanics of the dive in!

Do you know William Carlos Williams? He's an amazing American poet you should definitely check out if you haven't yet.

Thanks for the suggestion, much appreciated.

Ah, love, the impetus behind so many acts of artistic endeavour. Well done, concise but evocative.

Can I ask, what is the html to get a link to a post with just the picture? I'm always having to do it in a rather clunky way with words and then pictures. If you don't mind my asking.

Your feedback on the verse is appreciated, thank you.

Concerning the html, A Simple Guide to Making Clickable Images by @ragepeanut explains exactly how to do make the clicky image clearly and concisely. Hopefully it helps you as well. ☺

Thanks for sharing my guide ! ;D

@donnadavisart If you decide to follow this guide, just know that instead of
<a href="REDIRECT_LINK">![TEXT](IMAGE_LINK)</a> you can simply do
[![TEXT](IMAGE_LINK)](REDIRECT_LINK). I was unaware of that when I made this guide !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43