[Breaking News] Veritaseum Now Has An Official Market Cap

in #veritaseum7 years ago (edited)

I have been following Veritaseum since its ICO when I bought it for 33:1 ETH. Then I ended up selling all my coins at 0.21 ETH, basically a 10x profit, not to shabby. The reason I sold my Veri before it hit a larger exchange was that there are so few tokens in circulation and that it is really hard for non tech-savvy people to purchase it on the EtherDelta Exchange which you can find here:

https://etherdelta.github.io/#VERI-ETH

However, it was not really known how many coins where actually circulating, at least I have not seen it until TODAY. I just had a look at coinmarketcap.com and this is what I found:

(here is the link to : http://coinmarketcap.com/assets/veritaseum/)

So, what we can see from this data is that there are only  1,929,609 VERI in circulation or 1,92% of the total supply and this gives us a current market cap of  $138,060,079 and that means that Veritaseum is ranked 37 on Coinmarketcap.com

However, from what I understand, at least 30% of the total supply of 100 000 000 i.e. 30 000 000 will be available once VERI hits on of the larger exchanges. What does that mean then? Well, the supply increases dramatically and that could send the price down substantially. This may not happen to be the case, but you should consider this if you are still holding your VERI.

My own plan is to buy in at a lower price and then buy for the long term, but lets see how this will be played out.

Sort:  

Nice article :) Btw theres some BTC trends on this blog
@BTC helper list

thanks, I had a look at your trends and I like the fact that Bitcoin is getting so popular in Japan and Korea

If only I had bought more.... oh well.

Thanks for the info!

you are welcome kabbam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49