Follow Up On the "Feeding Venezuelans In Need Project"in conjunction with my heroic young friend @malos10. Over $300.00 SBD Raised!!! Thank you & Gracias!

in #venezuela7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

I have tremendous news to share today with a huge, humble thank you to all of you!

I am proud and quite humbled all at once to be making this post.

This is a follow up to posts made last week, asking for your community assistance in supporting the efforts of a heroic young man whom I am pleased to call my friend and little brother in economically distressed Venezuela.

The full story of what Reny and I were setting out to do together to help our fellow humans in need is covered in this set of posts penned by myself and @malos10 last week.

My original post requesting the aide of the steem and steemit community in helping others:
Meet my friend in Venezuela & help us feed and clothe people in need in these troubling times. | 6 days ago | by sircork in #venezuela

Meet my friend Reny Ochoa from San cristobal, Tachira, Venezuela!

Follow Reny at
http://steemit.com/@malos10

[Spanish and English posts by @malos10 explaining what he had already accomplished and linking to our shared initiative to do more:]

Reny's post in English

Reny's post in Spanish

And here are the happy results!

Reny will collect his post rewards as shown below tomorrow. I pledged the rewards from my post as well, plus an additional $200 SBD of my own funds.

I have gone ahead and rounded up to roughly the right amount for the $200 SBD plus the 100% post reward prior to other user's curation percentages being subtracted at payout and forwarded the funds from my side to Reny (@malos10) to add to his own post's earnings.

I rounded up to posts expected 100% value rather than the lessor payout amount just to be sure full transparency was possible in my contribution as shown below the post screenshot included below.

Taking into account approximately $82.88 on Reny's posts minus the curation percentage for an expected payout of roughly $62.14 SBD per http://steem.supply as show below, the grand total we collected and pooled together is an amazing and helpful amount of just over $300 SBD!


***YES! THAT IS CORRECT!***
***WITH YOUR HELP WE RAISED OVER $300.00 SBD FOR THIS SERVICE MISSION!***

Here is the proof of my contribution sent to Reny for his use in serving the poor and disadvantaged people in his local community on the ground, personally, in economically distressed Venezuela.


**THANK YOU TO ALL WHO CONTRIBUTED VIA**
**UP VOTES, RESTEEMS & DIRECT CONTRIBUTIONS!**

On behalf of myself, Reny and the very desperate people of Venezuela, thank you with all of our hearts.

Watch this space for more initiatives like this one, as I work to build a new project focused on efforts like Reny's in Venezuela as well as in other places across the globe. Putting the power of the steem and steemit community in the hands of force multipliers like Reny and others, entrusted as boots on the ground to help us all work together using the borderless capabilities of the block chain and cryptocurrency to solve problems for our fellow men and women of Earth, by lifting one soul at a time with the means to make it to a better tomorrow.

With all our love,
Corky and Reny
@sircork and @malos10


Believe in me and my values and principles also?

Well, I'm a witness (presently #89, thank you voters!) who believes in steem, steemit and YOU!

Vote for me, @SirCork, as witness to show your support.

Witnesses I support:

@anarcho-andrei, @clayop, @dragosroua, @drakos, @followbtcnews ( co-witness partner with @crimsonclad ), @good-karma, @gtg, @jesta, @timcliff, @lukestokes.mhth, @neoxian, @netuoso, @pharesim, @reggaemuffin, @roelandp, @rycharde, @someguy123, @steemed, @swelker101, @teamsteem, @thecryptodrive, @blueorgy, @theprophet0, @themarkymark, @sc-steemit

Think you deserve to be on this list too?

Earn my vote. Tell me why!

Be sure to learn what witnesses are and vote here!

All Steemitzens should be choosing their preferred representatives to make reliable, positive, growth oriented steemit.com and steem network decisions for us!

Sort:  

Well Done Both SC AND Reny...

People in the USA really are very lucky to live in a relatively stable environment,
at least for now...

BIG Kudos Again to Everyone that supported this Vision...

Cheers !!

Thank you "SA" for your support and encouragement as well as the mentoring you provide to me. This is how I pay that forward. I hope I am doing your tangible and intangible contributions justice! <3

I would love to see many more charitable initiatives on Steemit. And I think we're starting to!

I was on the verge of leaving here. Now I know, I cannot. I am being called, to serve, and serve my fellow man, I must.

Keep an eye out. I'm in discussions to scale this rapidly.

<3

I'm glad we were able to raise some money to help those in need.

Now that is just awesome!

Yes, it is and we are all at once both humbled by what the community did together here and super excited about the potential to keep doing more and more!!!! Thank you!

Wow! What a great job brother! I'm happy seeing this! <3

resteeeeeeeeeeemed!

Thank you Jassen and stand by, because I have the Phillipines on my radar and you in my sights for boots on the ground for support in the days to come as well. We can do great things together and young beautiful souls like yourself and Reny and those that join us in helping others, can do great things in this world! I am sure of it! <3

Indeed! We are blessed, and therefore we should share the blessing! I am deeply overwhelmed of how much I am helped by this platform. <3 If you have time, please do check this. We as a group here will be having an event in celebration of World Food Day.

https://steemit.com/community/@jassennessaj/world-food-day-we-will-be-feeding-150-children-in-celebration-of-the-event-a-steemit-funded-event-join-us-support-us

Hi @sircork, this really is such a good initiative. Using steemit to get directly to the people in need on the ground is really showing the power of the platform.

I have nothing against international aid agencies etc but having worked for one for a while I know how much of what is donated gets eaten up along the way through 'admin costs etc' long before it reaches its intended destination.

If I can be of help in any way with your coming initiatives just let me know. My door stands open.

Just getting started, my friend. This was a "pilot" of things to come. As the concept takes shape and gets a name, I'll be sure to keep everyone posted. If the need gets large enough to require more formal structure and assistance, you will be one of my very first calls.

I'll keep watching... 😎

Then I may stick around after all ;)

Well done, both of you!

Thank you Sir!

Man this is awesome. Not only will crypto help get rid of opressive governments but it could help to unite the world!

We'll start with feeding, clothing and shoeing a few people, but give us a minute or two and unification is on the agenda!

This post has received a 37.71 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @sacred-agent.

Thank you @sacred-agent!

Thanks for attending last night’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @SirCork. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights right here](https://steemit.com/curation/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report). (Just kidding about the lights :)

You mean there won't be lights? I was told there would be lights!

Thanks for the write up and shout out. Very cool! :) I had a blast in the weekly event. EVERYONE should come, but then again, how would we ever get through them all? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50