[Homeless] binnacle of an odyssey. Patience & Hopes!

in #venezuela5 years ago (edited)

Howdy bros!!

Well my dear friends, this is the third article of a serie that I've started a few days ago. A serie of posts with which by carving through hopes, fire, chisel & hammer, I intend to record and document on the steem blockchain the progress and evolution of a pretty challenging experience by which I'm currently going thru in my country. One which undoubtedly will imply in short a transcendental change in my life.

«-THE TALES-»

Kallywag Tales

I have to mention that I'm very grateful that along the first two previous posts of this serie, I've received great support. With fine interaction & feedback from some good steemian friends across the world. Many of them actually showing a genuine interest to know more about my current situation and also expressing their best wishes and willingness to help me out. A very welcome and compassionate gesture from all of them. :)

So, on this occasion and in order to honor their loving messages and fond interest in my wellbeing. I feel obliged to inform them about the news and novelties which surround my current situation in Vzla. The progress and evolution of my plans to try to solve it. And the advances regarding the crucial response that I'm still waiting and need to know beforehand from some members of my family in Spain in order to take the next fundamental steps that lead me to find an eventual definitive solution to my current conundrum as soon as possible.

I'm afraid that this post today will be a bit short of news, buddies. Basically, because I'm still waiting for the opinion, concrete response & positive feedback from my relatives in Spain. Therefore I don't know yet if it could be Madrid, Barcelona, Andalucia or Galicia my final destination in Spain. Since obtaining this info in advance is highly important in this moment to carry out the initial phase of my plans. And because confirming the info of my definitive eventual destination in Spain is not only fundamental to buy the right plane ticket. But also to start the paperwork in the embassy. In sight that one of the embassy current requirements to begin all the process is precisely have the printed plane ticket already in hand.

In the measure that I've could. Due the very poor access to internet that I have right now. I've been checking out online about flights and plane tickets to Spain. Apparently, from now on until the end of July they cost around $1200.00 USD. In August with some luck they can be found between $550.00 to $650.00 USD. And I found that after September 4 the plane tickets might be purchased as low as $450.00 USD.

«-Patience & Hopes-»

Well my dear friends, I think this is all for now. I guess the other very important thing to ponder about this project is that necessarily I have to be able to get done all the paperwork within the spaniard embassy and everywhere else way before the expiration of the validity of my Venezuelan passport in november of this year. Because if I can't do all that before the expiration date of my passport. Everything will become very uphill to go to Spain or anywhere else for that matter. Because such as these bureaucratic govermment services are working these days in my country. No doubt I will be stuck in Vzla for a long long time to get my passport up-to-date once again. And that indeed would be a true dreadful odyssey by which no one would want to go through.

Once I'd have obtained concrete and updated information on the response of my relatives in Spain. No doubt I will let you know everything about that. Especially for my good friends @achim03, @tarazkp, @tezmel, @movingman, @valued-customer, @lanzjoseg and everyone else who have manifested their support and already have interacted with me through their comments, suggestions, advice and best wishes along this serie of posts. For all of them a very strong and fraternal hug. :)

We'll keep in touch buddies!!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the update my friend. Hope you will get some positive feed-back from your family in Spain soon!

Thanks my friend. :)

That positive feed-back is exactly what I'm also expecting mate. It has been two weeks since I sent them an email announcing, describing and consulting them about my plans. I guess maybe they've already had enough time to study it and meditate all the situation pretty well. I will expect their definitive response around this weekend. If not, I'll send a newer email to push further the envelop. ;)

I read something on Humans of New York yesterday and I get why the passport fees have shot up. I am hoping you can 'fix' this before your soul feels drained... May the ways to get to Spain find their way back to you as soon as possible.

Sending you love and light 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @tezmel. :)

Uhm, I didn't hear about Humans of New York before. But I have no doubt that you may have stumbled upon an article that talks about the current difficulties in obtaining our passports and identity documents up to date across the world.

The entire world has become a real mess in these matters trying now to fight, reduce and stop the ongoing mass migration of people from everywhere due the increasing poverty around the planet because of wars, famines, economic & financial sanctions to other countries by the powers that be and the terrible deterioration of the living conditions all over the world.

Venezuela obviously has been target of plenty of these hardships. And yes, I must 'fix' all this situation way before my soul feels drained and while my Vzlan passport doesn't expire.

Thank you for your loving words. And yeah, your love, light and support are indeed vitamins for my optimism babe.

Cheers!! :)

Bueno amigo a pesar de lo difícil que debe ser ahorrar ese es el único consejo que por ahora te puedo dar.

A fuerza de por500bolos se que lo podras lograr y una ayuda no esta demas.

Verga hasta en verso me salio sin esfuerzo como dicen por allí.

Que mas te queda la esperanza es la ultima que se pierde así que te sale septiembre jeje por favor no lo tomes como burla porsiacaso.

Ojala sea en Andalucia clima mediterráneo, con inviernos suaves, veranos calurosos y lluvias escasas, sobre todo en Almería, que no hay lluvia prácticamente. creo que es un clima muy bueo y se parece al nuestro, claro no hay nada como el nuestro.

Amigo se que si lograras irte ya eso esta en tu destino y la ley del universo así lo decidió.

Muchas gracias por tu aprecio, muy estimados consejos y buenos deseos hermano. :)

Si, todo apunta a que pudiese ser septiembre la fecha de mi viaje si todo fluye positivamente y en mi favor durante estos próximos días. La clave para tener éxito con este proyecto evidentemente que va a provenir de la respuesta que pueda obtener de los parientes con los que he podido tener contacto hasta ahora y que tan pronto pudiesen proporcionarmela.

Sin duda que Andalucía es la región de España que más me atrae no solo por su clima más cálido y benigno durante los inviernos. Sino también por el caracter y genio de su gente y además porque es también a lo largo y ancho de Andalucía en donde creo contar con la mayor parte de mis parientes. Solo que de momento no tengo contacto directo con ninguno de ellos por no disponer de sus números de teléfono o direcciones de correo eléctronico a través de las cuales pudiese establecer contacto con ellos.

Así que en principio, probablemente tendría que ser primero Madrid o Barcelona que es en donde viven los parientes con los que ya he podido contactar y consultarles sobre mis planes. Una vez en España y regularizada mi estancia allí, ya se podría ir estudiando con más calma si alguna región de Andalucia pudiese ser más favorable para establecerme y desarrollarme allí.

Amigo se que si lograras irte ya eso esta en tu destino y la ley del universo así lo decidió.

Gracias de corazón por eso hermano. Y como yo como buen científico soy de aquellos que padece un pelo de las dolencias propias del escepticismo y el agnosticismo en cuanto a las decisiones del universo y otras entidades divinas. Para reforzar su efectividad te voy a pedir un gran favor. A ver si siendo tu parte integral del clan de @crypto.piotr con su proyecto promocional de ayudas a los venezolanos. Pudieses hacerle saber sobre mi situación y la serie de artículos que he publicado al respecto para ver si entre todos pudiesemos lograr una mayor visibilidad, difusión y promoción en busca de apoyo. ;)

Un fuerte abrazo y seguimos en contacto.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50