[Homeless] binnacle of an odyssey. All suggestions accepted!

in #venezuela5 years ago (edited)

Home is not merely the space where you live. A true home is the place where you love and you are loved.

"Goals"

HOMELESSNESS: A condition in which it's supremely hard for veteran digital workers find the means to produce and reach a proper state of mind as to think with calm about create and publish good content. And comment/interact with other people online in an effort to try generate Steem rewards and some incomes for our survival.

Well buddies, I am homeless. And that's the reason of my recent absence within the platform. And also the reason of my sudden powerdown that I never did ever before along my three years around here.

From this past May 9 I have no home. Because the family of the apartment where I've been living in a rented room this last year, taking advantage of a fortuite opportunity that they couldn't afford to miss have abandoned the country in a rush running away of the increasing hardships and awful economic situation currently in Venezuela.

Until few days ago, I had no choice but jump from a cheap motel to the next in order to not see my old bones sleeping on the extremely dangerous streets of Caracas. But now my savings and financial resources are starting to run out and money scarcity is beating me mercilessly. There was no way to find another place to rent, stay and live in with some stability so far. And obviously, there is no internet access available either to produce not even a single cent anywhere.

So, fortunately and thanks to the help, sacrifice and great effort of an old good friend. Of the scarce handful of those that I still have who are living in this country or that are still alive in this planet. I am now temporarily refuged in his house where, evidently, he have not the proper space to shelter me for long time.

He lives in a small town in the surroundings of Caracas. A town close enough to Caracas that it's even officially considered part of the metropolitan area of the capital.

But, argh the irony. ¡Oh boy! ¿Can things turn out worse in this country? Yes! of course they can. In Caracas the capital of the country everything has been going pretty bad. But over here in Los Altos Mirandinos the entire population has been suffering for a long time and still suffer of permanent blackouts and systematically programmed energy power cuts twice a day. Sometimes three times a day randomly for three or four hours in a row. With the additional disastrous results that each time that we are without electricity, there is no water or telephony or communication services available in the zone either. Nor the regular landwired nor wireless for mobile phones.

All these calamities due the constant lose of landline wires, batteries, equipments and key instruments & accesories that have been stolen from the transmision towers and communication centrals in the region which provide such services and never has been replaced anymore.

In fact the whole place looks like an authentic war zone. The only thing left is to hear the sound of the machine guns around and that of the planes bombing us. ¡Wadda regrettable mess my friends!

¿How the heck one can work and be productive under this situation? ¿How the heck a country can produce, evolve and prosper in these highly adverse conditions? Without electricity not even the merchants can work either because their POS doesn't work to make their usual sales & settle their commercial banking transactions. And when almost no one here have access to cash in order to be able to pay for and purchase their most basic consumer products due the lack of bolivars in cash everywhere. You tell me what we can do. ¡Holy shit!

Just take a few minutes to think about this that I'm telling you.

Therefore my internet access time is very limited. I'm currently using my mobile phone data plan in the measure that I can when we have electricity which is way expensive and I have to be extremely careful to manage it wisely to try to be online without waste my balance too soon.

If any of you who are reading this message feels like willing to help me out in some way. Don't hesitate to drop me a comment with your ideas and suggestions. Maybe through a collective brainstorm together we could be able to make the ideas and possible solutions flow in a more positive vibe in front of a very dire situation.

On other hand, please excuse me the bad news and the poor quality of this post. I felt obliged to give some explanation about my absence within the community and the reasons of my recent powerdown. Actually, I don't intend to leave this platform any time soon and my commitment here is long term. But my current situation is very serious and I had to make an urgent decision to try to fight it as the most effective way as possible.

Let's hope that on a next post I could be able to bring more detailed information on the table regarding my plans and alternatives to combat the current adversity and better my situation and that of those in my surroundings.

We'll keep in touch buddies!!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Unfortunately, I have no suggestions and can't imagine what it must be like :/
Not much I can do other than a vote and sending a bid on this post through @ocdb so hopefully it helps a little.

Thank you very much my dear friend and oldest loyal supporter.

Yes mate. Your generous help now same as your continuous effort to always help me out before is fraternally well appreciated.

A big hug to you brother. Maybe sooner than expected we finally might have that pending pool game before 2020. :)

It's difficult to imagine the trials and tribulations you are experiencing. Neither am I familiar with your skillset or goals. However, were I in such an environment I'd seek to be useful to food producing companies or move to a village where such agricultural endeavors were the economic base, and look for work in return for room and board. Not sure that cryptocurrency is much help to you, or that it's not actually the best help to you, because I am so unfamiliar with your circumstances. Nonetheless I've cast the first 100% upvote in memory in the hope that is of use to you.

All I can say is consider first your most essential needs, and how to fulfill them to the best of your abilities. Food, shelter, water, and personal effects necessary for survival are your primary needs. In such trying times, just securing nominal security of those things may be all you can do. Working on a farm or ranch might be the best possibility, if it's something you can do.

I hope Venezuela's situation is quickly resolved in the best way for you and your people, and that you prosper in peace all your days.

Thank you very much for your support and great comment @valued-customer.

Your tips and advice are highly appreciated and I'm very grateful with you for having taken the time to offer these ideas to me.

Since my online time now is very limited, I'm going to publish in short a new post addressing and trying to clarify most of your doubts as a proper reply to your comment. Because I realized that not only you know very little about me, my circumstances and my skillset. But many more people in our community knows basically nothing about me. }:)

Expect my new post soon with my in deep reply to your cordial and helpful comment.

Cheers!! :)

Hi
I'm very sorry to hear about your hardship. Would it help you to recieve some Steem or Btc?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @achim03 :)

Thank you very much for your sympathy, your support, your comment and your offer to help me out my dear friend.

Yes mate, I know you are well aware of the difficult times that almost every Venezuelan are going thru these days in my country. And I also know of your efforts to help us as much as you can.

Certainly receiving directly some Steem or BTC would help me out big time on my current situation. In fact every bit of help is and will be very welcome.

I guess that any contribution or donation in Steem or SBDs would be the fastest way to convert the funds into Vzlan bolivars if required. However, I also have a BTC wallet from which I could send you the wallet address if you consider it convenient.

A big hug my friend!!

I know the pangs of homelessness and the pain of having to ask for basic needs from other people. I am so sorry for what you are going through. May the tides of whatever you need to ease your soul find you ♡

I feel so bad that I can't help :(

Thank you very much for your empathy, sympathy and your support my dear @tezmel.

I feel so bad that I can't help :(

Don't worry babe. You indeed already has given me great help through your upvote & resteem. Every bit of help and support counts in the measure of our humble possibilities and you've done it great. And since you already know the pangs of homelessness, I bet that sharing your great experience with me about your past adventures would be even more helpful than you can imagine. :)

Cheers!!

Managed to buy some votes with a little bit of Steem to push you through. I am glad that this post is having so much positive feedback :)

My 'homelessness' has been seasonal since I was 15 (around the same time I lost my favourite girl). It forced to make a few regrettable decisions to survive but here we are. I think my experience can only motivate you to keep holding on until better comes as our suitations are so different. Either way, I pray help gets to you sooner. Much love ♡♡♡

Managed to buy some votes with a little bit of Steem to push you through. I am glad that this post is having so much positive feedback :)

Oh! thank you very much for your generous gesture. And yeah mate, we have to consider ourselves very lucky and glad for having obtained so much positive feedback.

(around the same time I lost my favourite girl)

Uhm... I'm not sure yet. But looks like I could have made a mistake by calling you 'babe' in my previous comment. LoL

Ah! but nah! You are indeed a sweet babe anyway whether you are female or male. I think that at my age I've already earned the license to call everyone babe. Hahahaha

Much love ♡♡♡ to you too my friend. :)

Hahahahaha! I am follow you over this :)

First off... I am female and a certified tomboy. With my favourite girl I meant my mum. She passed when I was 15. Breast Cancer.

Thank you for the love... it's appreciated ♡♡♡

Oh! thank you for the follow babe. ;)

First off... I am female and a certified tomboy.

Phew! I knew that my intuition couldn't have abandoned me yet. :D

And my sincere sympathy sentiments for having lost your favorite girl at so early age. In all honesty, I actually thought you were referring to your mum or a daughter when you mentioned it my dear Black Queen.

Thank you for the love... it's appreciated ♡♡♡

Always, babe. For that exactly is why we are here. Isn't it? :)

From now on, count me in among your followers dear. And... beware of your new fans & elder stalkers!! }:)

You are charismatic and full of love. I hope sun shines on you soon ♡

There are many options but to be honest im not in venezuala! I want to reply more when i have the time 😁 off to bed now! Look on squat.net, and see if there are any occupied places near you thats advice if your stuck for now.. Maybe there are antifa in venezuala and alternative places, even like hippy communes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your comment your suggestions and support through your upvote and resteem my dear @movingman. :)

Yeah mate, undoubtedly I will check your link. And just expect my next post where I'm planning to give a more complete description about me and my current situation that I suspect would be more useful and necessary to get the kind of advice, suggestions, tips and help that I'm looking for.

Cheers!!

also, have a look at what dedicatedguy is doing. It might help too.

Thanks a lot for your tips and suggestions buddies. Yes, on these severe situations one can't discard anything as to check and ponder every alternative as possible solutions. Regardless if these can be transitory or not.

But nonetheless, I've just written a new post that prolly can clarify further the kind of help maybe more close and feasible to fulfill our aspirations.

Take a peep to this recent post mates. Among many other things, I think that i can guarantee you one or two healthy laughs in the process. :)

Cheers!!

:) Some find it a bit extreme but its a great way of living, heres the last post I did exposing the life that many are choosing to live, one that create more independence for the people who choose to do it. enjoy!!

https://steemit.com/freedom/@movingman/a-step-to-freedom-that-you-can-also-choose

You got a 7.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🙏🏽💜🙏🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38