Vehicle of The King Kasunanan Surakarta

in #vehiclephotograhphy6 years ago (edited)

Hi all stemian companions ... I hope you guys are in good health. This time I try to show a photo and a short story about the vehicles used during the royal period in Indonesia.

image

Some time ago, I had the opportunity to visit Solo which is one of the areas in Central Java Province, Indonesia. Together with three other friends, @ayijufridar, @zainalbakri and @emnajourney we arrived in Solo via Adi Sumarmo Airport.

After picking up the bag from the luggage waiting room, we walked out the Airport to find a taxi to the location of the event we were going to follow. But we did not immediately look for a ride upon arrival outside the airport. In addition to enjoying the view of the airport lobby, we are trying to unwind, after traveling almost 5 hours from Kualanamu Airport.

My eyes were fixed on a location just to the right of the Airport exit. There are two units of Kencana Kencana vehicle that stands in the lobby of the Airport. I walked closer and was followed by three other friends. In the location we see there are a number of people taking pictures near the train.

image

There is a writing on each carriage, which explains that the train is a replica of Kencana railway belonging to the Palace of Kasunanan and Pura Mangkunegaran. Information I receive, if the two replicas of the train were placed in the lobby of the airport since late 2016.

These two chariots can be distinguished from the front color, the red color is the train of Kyai Garuda Kencana and for the green Condro Kirono Train. Both trains were used as a vehicle of the king, including during ceremonies and state ceremonies in the kingdom of Kasunanan Surakarta.

Thank you for visiting my blog

Warm Regards @agustiarismail

Sort:  

Very nice post agustiarismail


This is very good to learn from your experience.

I respect your story. I believe you can post same article regular.


Check my article about A quick guide to identify USA silver coins 


You can find the article here A quick guide to identify USA silver coins

I will follow you!

Thanks for your attention @fatlee

Lagak sekali kereta kencana jogja aduen

Hawa tameu eik han dibie hahaha

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.34% upvote!
I was summoned by agustiarismail. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45