Sharing the Joy of Vegan Cooking for #veganwednesday!

The #veganwednesday challenge by @heart-to-heart is all about sharing the positives of a vegan lifestyle with the Steemit community.  I was lucky enough this week to get to share the fun in person with a family I know here in Atlanta.  These guys are not 100% plant-based, but they are trying to incorporate more vegan meals into their weekly plan and wanted some fresh ideas.  I had the pleasure of joining them in their beautiful home to teach them how to make a few of my favorite dishes.

One of the really fun things about it was that the wife contacted me to come over for the husband's birthday as a surprise!  I thought it was kind of neat to be a part of such a cool way to celebrate a birthday.  Instead of just giving gifts, they enjoy doing something active or educational for birthdays.  Great idea, right?

I have cooked for a few close friends in the past when they needed some help staying on track with nutrition, but this was the first time I had the opportunity to come into someone else's kitchen.  They really made it so easy to work with.  I gave them some different options to choose from, then made a shopping list so the wife could go grab what we needed once we figured out what we were going to make.

Once I got over there, they did most of the prep work.  It was great to see such a fun couple working together on making a nourishing meal for their family.  I am used to doing most of the cooking at home, so I have to admit, it was kind of a nice switch to get to delegate for once!

I think it was a really enjoyable experience for all involved--just look at these happy faces....

I would definitely love to do something like this again in the future!  Perhaps I have a good career move whenever I decide to leave the personal training world. :)

Sort:  

Ooh this is a so great idea of gift ! ^_^
morelove&fruits.png

Congratulations on your 1st Prize my Dear..............wonderful entry, absolutely love it. It's so nice to see you helping this lovely family to learn about vegan cooking 🌸💖🌸

Thank you Lena! It really was such a fun experience, so I hope to do it again soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84