Litter Walk Contest, Round 1! 5 SBD reward!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

After seeing a wonderful effort by @andabout when she did a great trash walk the other day.

She's a shiny new Steemian and is already doing great work. It is because of her that I have decided to put on a little contest!

Screenshot_2018-03-25-16-50-43.png

photo from Wikipedia

Let's use Steemit to help alleviate a little of humanities burden on our mother Gaia.

This first round will guage interest, let's see how many we can get to participate!

The reward will be 5 SBD from my pocket.

The rules.

  1. Go out and collect trash in your neighborhood! Collect as little or much as your heart desires.

  2. Write a post with pictures of your work!

  3. Use the tag #litterwalk1

  4. Upvote and resteem this post. The more this post makes this week, the higher the honey pot will be next week!

  5. Comment your post link here so others can find it!

The winner will be selected in one week. Have fun, be creative, involve friends and family if you like!

Let's see what we can do together!

Sort:  

We did this recently at a local park with some other friends! I need to write a post about it. We also need to collect some on our street. Great idea! Here in Panama everyone just throws trash on the road. It's so ugly...

What an excellent initiative! Resteemed! ...Littering is one of the most disgusting things people do. It's a symptom of the way people are feeling on the inside, but it's a goss manifestation of people's disresepct for life in the war and death culture that has been engineered around the world. I just can't stand to see the wild animals having to pick around amongst the garbage people have left to find bugs and grass to eat. It's sad. Yet when the garbage makes it to the dump it often winds up in the ocean and other lesser developed countries where people are also picking through it for food. But this is a great step in making things better! Thank you!

Yes! The garbage patches in the oceans are especially worrying, seeing how much trash accumulates in the bodies of sea creatures js completely heartbreaking.

Thank you for resteeming!

It depends on where in the world you are, really. Here in the States it usually gets tossed in a dump because we have the space. But sometimes, crowded, coastal cities (coughNewYorkcough) have been caught dumping into waterways. Here in Denver it's unlikely to reach the ocean - the dumps aren't near tributaries to the Colorado that I'm aware, which is really the only route, I think. Other parts of the world incinerate the trash in waste-to-energy plants. Etc. So ...yeah. Either way, it's better than blowing all over creation, killing wildlife.

I 'm fairly disappointed on the activity under the #litterwalk1 tag so far.

I will pledge an extra 5 SBD into the winner pot. (Please remind me).

Thank you. 💜

I have reposted the contest on a facebook page, hoping to drum up some interest.

Okay, done! Right under the wire, haha. But it's finally a nice day AND I feel better!
https://steemit.com/litterwalk1/@phoenixwren/ophumanangels-litter-walk-1

Amazing @hickorymack! you smashed it! This is great idea.. Thank you really kind words.. I will be spreading your post :D :)

Great contest!! 💚

Thank you, please take part for a chance to win!

I haven't been very well lately, though I've been wanting to do a plogging mission for a while. If I manage to get in gear before it's too late to enter, I for sure will.

Yeah, going to be following this with interest.
Thank you for a most sublime contest! 🙏

Thank you! Please consider taking part!

Hahaha, thank you kindly 🙏, but I need not take pictures of the permacultural management & cleaning that I conduct in my environment, I do so for reasons eternal, and for other species than homo insapientis. 😇

I hope I don't win this contest by a walkover ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33