Easy And Quick Vegan Mozzarella Chesse For Veganuary ๐Ÿ’š ๐Ÿคค๐ŸŒฑ

in #veganuarycontest โ€ข 6 years ago



Have you ever tried Vegan Mozzarella? No? So you have a chance now, because it's VEGANUARY! This is my entry for this contest, initiated by lovely @lolzwithlisa. To find more informations, just click this link. ๐Ÿ˜Š


Honestly, this was my first time, when I've tried to do Vegan Mozzarella. Despite appearances, it was really tasty and it had the same texture as dairy Mozzarella! I'm pretty sure that, you may think: "For sure it's difficult to make and it's taking a lot of time!" My response for it is 'NO, not at all!'. I was shocked, because you need only few ingrediens, which you can buy in health food store or in a bigger grocery store, and it takes no more than 30 minutes! I remember, when my friend told me about this chesse. My god, I was in heaven. Because mozzarella was my favourite chesse, I've really missed a bit of this taste. One time I made also chesse from potatoe, but todays recipe trumps everything! I'm so curious, how it will be looking on baked pizza! I hope it'll be like the"real" , gooey chesse. Soon I'll try to do Healthy Pizza Recipe with it, so stay tuned! ๐Ÿค—


I'm thinking about pizza, but hey! With dark bread it was also really delicious! I really like to combine this in Italian Style. With juicy tomatoes, fresh basil, olive oil and some ground pepper! Mmmmm, so delish!
Attention! It's addictive like vegan cakes ๐Ÿ˜†! After eating one sandwich with this composition, I wanted to eat more. Hehe, but don't worry! I stopped on this one sandwich ๐Ÿ˜‰. So if you're also curious how to make Vegan Mozzarella from only few ingredients, come to my recipe below! ๐Ÿ˜Š


For preparing Vegan Mozzarella you will need:

  • one glass of soaked cashews (overnight)
  • 1/3 glass of tapioca starch
  • one and a half tbsp of nutrional yeast
  • one tsp of salt
  • one tbsp of apple vinegar
  • 3/4 glass of water (or you can use soy milk)
  • optionally you can add 3/4 tsp (or less) white pepper
  • cold water
  • ice

Directions:

  • into food processor add soaked cashews, water and blend it, till the mass will be smooth and without lumps
  • add other ingredients and blend it again
    DSC_0138

  • into little pot pour the mass and cook about 10 minutes
  • mix it still, till it becomes really dense
    DSC_0141

  • take out the pot from gas, start to form "balls" from mass
  • place the balls into bowl with cold water and ice, leave it for 20 minutes
    ,center>DSC_0145

  • after that time, vegan mozzarella is ready to eat!๐Ÿคค
    DSC_0161



    If you still wondering about converting to vegan diet, don't worry! It's not so scary, like people are saying. We don't eat only veggies and rice, and this cuisine is not at all boring! We're eating such a great, nutritious, delicious and more tempting dishes! We are able to create something from nothing! That's why I love to be on this diet. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
    So if you enjoyed this recipe, that's really good! I love to inspire people to make crazy recipes, do food in a good way, send positive vibe and moremoremore! Your feedback is so valuable for me, so don't forget to leave comment below what you think! Tahank you so much for reading and until next time! Peace&loveโœŒ๏ธโค๏ธ



Sort: ย 

Ohh made this before but never used ice water. thanks for the tip! Will be trying this!

Always want to help! No problem ;)

I've never tried to make vegan mozzarella Before but I really wanna give it a go. I'll be saving this recipe for that moment :)

Cool! I promise you, you're gonna love it! ๐Ÿ˜ Can't wait for your feedback! :)

I promise I'll get back to you as soon as I've tried it :)

Yay! Thank you so much! :)

haha. looks very nice. I have to try this! :D

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks! Yea, you have to hehe! :D

wow!!!!!!!!!!! thanks for this @babettxx :)
i'll try making it. looks delicious and healthy at the same time.
also nice shot btw.
STEEM ON!!

Thank you so much! I'm doing my best! :)

Keep it up! :D
i'll be looking forward to more of your post. ^_^

Oh tahnk you! Glad to hear that, new friend on steemit yay! :D

hi friend! ^_^

Heeeeeey! ๐Ÿ˜

yay!!!! found new friend. :)

Wow! You made and curdled your own cheese! I have just saved your cheese making recipe, I hope you don't mind.

Same here, I fancy curdy and squishy mozzarella cheese, perfect for salads.

Slices of mozzarella cheese and tomatoes, a pinch of black pepper, some drizzles of olive oil, some fresh herbs, and some chopping and garnishing. Hey presto! A salad is done in the blink of an eye.

Hats off to you for the creation!

Yeah, your recipe is realy quick and easy like my! Sure! Feel free to use it as you wish. Thank you so much for your such a kind comment! Big hugs! ๐Ÿ’•

that looks amazing! I have never tried to make vegan cheese, I think i must try this!

Yassss, you will not regret dear if you'll do it! I'm always saing "There's a first time for everything". ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow! I never make vegan mozzarella! Thank you for amazing recipe :)

You need to try it out! It's really really chessy! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 10:30:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What??? This looks amazing! And like something I could actually do at home! Excellent work my friend, I am quite impressed with this vegan magic! :)

Yea! I also was in shock, when I made it. I was thinking that, it is really hard and arduous process, but how you see... Hahaha, the texture of this "chesse" is unbelivable! Thank you for stopping by and for your comment dear! Send you tons of love ๐Ÿ’•

This looks so good!

I make a similar cashew mozzarella for my pizzas and it's so delicious! ๐Ÿ•

Vegan chesse are the best! Soon I'll try chesse sauce from potatoe for my lasagne or other casserole ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿคฉ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62028.87
ETH 3416.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48