๐Ÿ‰ The 7 Heavens : Lets do Seven7 with Fruits & Veggies ๐Ÿ‰

in #vegansofsteemit โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Lets do something interesting today? Something like sharing our power foods with each other?

We will learn about the benefit of many great fruits and vegetables which we might not be aware of and what can be more awesome than education over internet

Or

Should I say

Education over Steemit for Steemians ๐Ÿ˜‰

2FA4FA2A-9641-4499-8FAA-F3AF20C980F3.jpeg

As part of it, I snapped my healthy evening snack from last 7 days and I decided to focus on my 7 powerful food elements that are keeping my body and my brain as strong as Iron Man or Woman ๐Ÿ˜‰

The seven Heavens

Broccoli

5349DA38-022E-44BC-9BC1-97F34336005A.jpeg

I love broccoli but I am scared of them at the same time. Reason, the broccoli bugs :(
So whenever I have to enjoy Broccoli, it takes lot of effort on my part since I cut it into smallest pieces possible and then gently boil it. Then again I check for the bugs just to be sure.

Why Broccoli?

Broccoli is one of the finest sources of Vitamin C, vitamin K and Folate. Plus it has antioxidant property which helps your heart. My personal Super-awesome fact is, it can be eaten just like that if you are in no mood of preparing a fancy broccoli dish.

Orange

8D4E13E2-572B-4124-819D-7A5C7EE513FA.jpeg

Orange is a fruit that my mother used to stress on a lot and eventually I got the habit of eating it regularly. In the good old days, I used to hate the part of peeling its skin off but then I started eating the orange slices without peeling in a candy like fashion.

Why Orange?

High in Vitamin C, one of the most crucial Vitamin for a human body. Helps build good skin and provides strength to immunity system.

Bell Peppers - Specially Red

01CE83AF-6172-47EB-9017-22DCD9D0534C.jpeg

Red capsicum are not easily available in India, you will have to specially go to super market to buy them. Reason, they are pretty expensive as per Indian currency. But since the time I got sick with Gerd Pain, Red capsicum is my every day friend. In winters it used to be 200 INR per KG (~3$) but now in summers prices have doubled to 400 INR (~6$)

Why Red Capsicum?

Red capsicum is SUPER-DUPER-RICH in vitamin A and C. It contains 200 percent of our daily vitamin C needs and some good 160 percent of Vitamin A needs, like seriously awesome stuff.
But know this, its RED capsicum that is the most beneficial. When capsicum grows, it first get its green color which is the raw form and has less nutrient value. Then it turns yellow with greater nutrient value than the green. At the final stage it turns red which is sweet and ripen with maximum nutrient value.

Pomegranate

1F048093-4158-42AB-A7DA-75DE2B2E99F6.jpeg

I eat pomegranate for its taste. Sometimes fruits can be boring and we tend to avoid them, but pomegranate is something that can never ever be boring for your taste buds. Plus it helps in formation of blood cells who does not want that.

Why Pomegranate?

One of the best anti-inflammatory fruits, keeps cancer, heart diseases and Arthritis away. Antioxidants and Vitamin C is a plus plus.

Papaya

C5A038DA-4069-46F6-B26F-7570E438B585.jpeg

Papaya is the best friend of my stomach. I don't have digestion issues like the ones I had in my childhood, all credits to God of Papaya.

Why Papaya?

Helps in digestion, heals stomach walls. Lowers cholesterol and good for eyes too.

Watermelon ๐Ÿ‰

1455CA5D-F281-483D-A500-19433C25D755.jpeg

Summers in India are all about watermelons. You will see them everywhere - local markets, super markets and street vendors. Every refrigerator has at least one watermelon in it because of the extremely hot summers.

Why Watermelon?

It helps in hydration. How much water can someone drink to hydrate themselves? Water gets boring, thats where watermelons come into picture.

Cucumber

E9689016-ABF3-4E00-81C2-EA3CFC95332E.jpeg

Cucumbers can be super-boring in their taste if you are eating them frequently but their benefits are unbeatable. And we need to give preference to whats good for our body.

Why Cucumber?

High in many important vitamins and minerals. It also helps in keeping the blood sugar in control and keeping body weight in control.

What are your Power Foods?

Fruits and Veggies that you adore and love eating for benefits?

In honor of the Seven7 challenge by @nathanmars and the Fruits&Veggies day by @VegansOfSteemit & @plantstoplanks, I thought of doing a combination of both to make things interesting for myself.

You can check @nathanmars for his amazing Seven7 movement and check @Vegansofsteemit for their noble cause of promoting good health.

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lot of loves for your post..

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like fresh food ๐Ÿ˜Š and this fruits look very good, I'm sure I can eat all ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œ๐ŸŒŸ

hehe yeah eat em all :P

๐Ÿ˜‡

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love so much broccoli ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe yeah fragile and full of good vitamins

Hey @vibesforlife thank you for taking your time taking photos of your meals. They all look healthy, I mean THEY ARE healthy indeed!! I could not cry in my heart when I saw the watermelon!!! Omg!! Last year when is season I avoided it because here in Romania happened something really strange: many people that ate watermelon got sick. I guess the agricultors were putting pesticides and hormones and other ugly stuff. So I was pregnant that time and I said...better not to eat it unless is bio. So I ate to little as I wanted to. Watermelon is my favourite fruit, and peaches too!! But dont worry, this year I will eat the whole watermelon in the market!! Haha. Great article and thank you for the nutrition info you gave us! Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe thank you @missdeli for the lovely long comment. :)
Its sad that they were spoiling the watermelons and the reputations of watermelons too since I find it a cute and friendly fruit with no possibility of bugs in them.

This year, you go get the watermelons, get em. :)

You're right. Its very sad when people dont realise they use to many unnatural preservatives and all king of chemicals to the foods. They do so much bad to the planet and also, to us and themselves.
And yes, this year I go big!!! I will eat all the watermelons I can!! I'll send some photos when the time comes! โค

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah Karma will hit the pesticide mixers. Ya will look forward to union of missdeli and watermelons ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi!

I enjoyed the article! Thank you!

BTW, cruciferous veggies like broccoli (also cabbage, kale and cauliflower) have calcium in them, too, and red, orange and yellow fruit and veggies have carotenoids (like Vit. A aka beta-carotene).

20190406_173712.jpg
I eat salads almost every day. I prefer to put them in a wrap, which makes eating them more convenient and fast, even if I'm walking around. Here you can see romaine lettuce, sliced carrots, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, cilantro, green onions, cooked baby potatoes, yellow bell pepper, purple onions, radishes, cucumbers and crab meat (a mix of fish and crab).

As a note, I sometimes take some celery and cucumber, and blend them together with a sweet fruit like apple or star fruit. The fruit is to increase the enjoyment and add some vitamins, while the combo of veggies helps to fight high blood pressure.

I wish the photos had more clearly focused on the veggie/fruit you were writing about. You should try to use a basic, free image editor to crop out distracting items because people who don't know many (as hard as that is to believe) might be confused. I know all of them, but some people have never seen papaya and pomegranate, for example.

Interesting fact

cruciferous veggies like broccoli (also cabbage, kale and cauliflower) have calcium in them, too, and red, orange and yellow fruit and veggies have carotenoids (like Vit. A aka beta-carotene).

Your idea of eating it in a roll is good one, fast and easy.
Oh sometimes I do wonder that I do not see pomegranate in anyone's food on Steemit. I never thought it might not be so popular.

Even while writing the article, I was feeling like I clicked the whole salad 7 days, I should have clicked pictures element-wise, but yeah next time for sure.

Thank you for stopping by :)

I learned about pomegranate in middle school but I am pretty sure it's not a widely known fruit, and certainly not terribly popular in the US or Indonesia. It's called buah (fruit) delima there. Recently, I've seen it become more common in juices, though.

oh buah, thats quite a learning for me

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love them all!

Me too, me too :)

Hahaha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50