I just discovered this awesome Vegetarian place in Bangkok!

in #vegan5 years ago

The vegan festival in Thailand has passed and really, I did not expect myself to go to a vegan/vegetarian restaurant as I am just not used to. Though! We went on a meet-up like Steemy meet-up here in Bangkok and one of the crew was @teamsteem so we kinda went vegan for a meal!

May Veggie Home

This place we went called 'May Veggie Home' located very close to Asok BTS Station / Sukhumvit MRT Station. @earworm was the one who lead us there. I actually didn't expect it to be so awesome and yummy but really, it was!

On the menu written in Thai 'Vegetarian food for people who eat meat' I was like 'Hmm.. O.o' then opened the menu and had to be a bit confused as they have all written like, Chicken noodle, pork soup and all that.

'Are all these vegetarian?'
'Yes, all the meat made from tofu / soy'

Oh! Now it all makes sense!


We all get our own dishes but I wasn't brave enough to ask them all to take photos of all their dishes. I sure will go back to the place, order a few dishes and do a proper vlog just for the meal. I love it, really! Probably when when @trinityandgrow gets here in a few weeks. I can't wait!!!



pkoolaafc5.jpg


Chicken Steak


p3u63d1gkr.jpg


Meat balls


ki0tyjdf6e.jpg


Shrimp salad


Vegetarian Shrimp Salad

This was the one I got myself and oh my! Well, I mean it doesn't taste completely like shrimp but close enough. I was surprised and shocked lol The dressing contains eggs and that makes it not complete vegan.

With all these fresh veggies and the soy shrimps themselves. That was such a yummy and light meal. Felt kinda good!


Even this is not my aunt cooked it but it's so delicious! ( Yeah, I know, you just talked to yourself 'Wtf?' ) My aunts and all my fam make best vegan food that's why :D lolol


Do visit if you're ever around here in Bangkok and feel like some vegetarian meals!


Address : 8/3 Ratchadaphisek Rd, Khwaeng Khlong Toei, Khet Khlong Toei, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10110
Tel : 02 118 2967


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png

㋡ Here's my main gears !


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

Almost put just '🍆' in my post as I thought I lost what I'd written. Awesome it's posted!

Can u take me there, boo. K. Thnx

Posted using Partiko Android

When will you come, really? (serious question!)

Steemfest 4 - Thailand!

Posted using Partiko Android

A year from now (eye rolling)

Not everyone is rich like youuuu

Posted using Partiko Android

That's still 1 of my favorite videos

(Totally not my sound)

😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

WOW...actually they look quite eatable good choice on the Shrimp salad i will need to check this place out.

Oh...and thanks for the Re-Steem :)

No worries and oh! If you go, call me!!! I will go make a proper vlog for it! or just wait till my bf get here so it could be lots of food oh! or we go for @travelling-two's farewell dinner ???!

Sure that sounds good i would love to see the place and eat some of that yummy food but just give me a day's notice. Thanks Mo :)

Hahhaha lolol A day!!!!! what are we talking about here ???! hahaha lol

No really i like to try some of that veg food it looks interesting and we will do it :)

No really i like to try some of that veg food it looks interesting and we will do it :)

Loading...

I was still in a sleep like trance when I wrote that

My apologies. Princess Mo

Show mercy to the mortals🌷

Posted using Partiko Android


Hmmm... I want try this Meat balls :))
I hope they are the best ... and what did you also drink ?


I just drank water :D

nooo.... Why water just :))) ?

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.090 which ranks you at #960 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 978).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 276 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88