Weekly Newsletter - 1st Edition

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

newsletter
Authored by @evecab

Dear readers,

Welcome to our very first edition of the Vegans of Steemit Newsletter! It’s a great pleasure to share this with you all. The goal of this Newsletter is to showcase the most interesting publications from our vegan Steemit & Whaleshares community during the week, and introduce new members worth checking out. We also feature a Q&A section at the end of the newsletter, in which non-vegans can ask anything they need to know about veganism and how to get there. Help us spread the vegan love!

activism

  • @steemitbaby has taken her passion for helping animals to the streets and is trying to educate people in Russia about the vegan lifestyle. We applaud your courage, because it’s not easy to approach complete strangers, especially when some start to argue. @steemitbaby is vlogging daily about her life as a vegan in Russia, so go check out her profile!

  • @fruitdaddy was busy protesting the Rodeo at the North Washington fair in Lynden 3 days ago. Rodeos are especially cruel, and no animals should suffer for entertainment. Thanks @fruitdaddy for speaking up for the animals once again!

  • @chetanpadlyia was fortunate to meet famous animal rights activist Andro Heim this week in India. You can read more about their encounter here:

vegan recipes

  • Enjoy some scrambled tofu for breakfast! Thank you @pyemoney for this delicious recipe!

  • The sun’s out and it’s HOT out there! So cool down with a delicious salad for lunch, by @isshappy:

  • For dinner, why not try this amazing Mexican dish put together by @puravidaville in this post that makes your mouth water as you read!

Steemian

  • This week, I would like to draw your attention to an animal in need! @el-cr is raising funds to help rescue a dog named Coco who needs chemotherapy. If you’re feeling generous, please read his post for more information:

Ask

I’m surrounded by people who eat meat here in Panama, and veganism is still in the diaper stage here. Naturally, people are very skeptical about someone not eating meat and one of the new guys at our gym asked me how I get my daily protein.

It’s a classical question which comes back often, so here’s what I told him:

You wouldn’t believe how many plants have a high protein content! I eat plenty of beans, lentils, tofu, mushrooms, oatmeal, quinoa, avocado and nuts as my protein sources. How do I know it works? I’m feeling great and I perform well physically. Just try it!

divider/line

If you wish to be featured on the Vegans of Steemit blog, please DM @evecab in Discord and join our community. Please also consider supporting our voting trail here, so that we can provide our vloggers & bloggers with higher rewards.

logo+join

Sort:  

Oh, Eve! This is a great newsletter! Well done girl, you rock!

thanks, girl! Hope to be able to feature many amazing people here!

Amazing post! It’s great to hear about other vegans on Steemit :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

No problem hun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so delighted to be featured in this first issue of Vegan Newsletter, and I think it's a wonderful idea - it feels like reading a tiny magazine! :)

And I admire your peaceful stance on interacting with non-vegans, I'm also trying to master that, I believe friendliness and positivity are our best tools! Keep it up!

And I've made my leafleting a regilar thing, at least 1-2 a week, love it so much

that's great @steemitbaby =) I'm glad that you liked it!!!

Always happy to see even more engagement in the community! It's great to have a place to bring everyone together!

yeah!!! We have a really large community actually, which is great! We're constantly growing! Vegans taking over the world...lol

Incredible job putting this together @evecab and @vegansofsteemit. Thank you so much for featuring my zucchini boats, I’m so flattered I don’t know what to say. It’s an honor to converse and contribute amongst such talented and great bloggers.

Wonderful idea Eve, the vegan community definitely needs a news letter!!!

I absolutely love this, what a great idea! Already looking forward to reading the newsletter next week! :)

I really love the overal style of this post with the colors and a great logo. Great Stuff, looking forward to more

Thank you for the compliment, @byebyehamburgers, although I can't take credit for that. The logo is the work of @podanrj =)

This newsletter is great, such a selection of different posting topics! And I definitely found some new Steemit accounts to follow for some inspiring quality content 😉

Keep up the good work 👍🏻

Oh, it's nice thanks for including @steemitbaby here. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00