🍽 Stay healthy! 💕Vegan raw food desserts: 🍊🍓🍌 Healthy frozen fruit cake 🎂❄❄🍰

in #vegan7 years ago

frozen_raw_cake.png

Hi my dear foodies with a sweet tooth 🍬,

This time I'd like to present you another dessert that is 100% delicious and at the same time 100% healthy! 💚

I will show you my favorite raw dessert, I call it "fruity nutty frozen bliss". It is a layered, beautifully tempting, raw vegan frozen cake. Ripe bananas, strawberries, mango, oranges and several different nuts are just some of the main ingredients that make this frozen delicacy so delicious! 🎂❄❄🍰

And it is as healthy as it gets. No refined ingredients (no table sugar, no white flour, no oil). It is naturally vegan (gelatin, dairy and egg free). For those wanting to avoid gluten or soy: it is also gluten and soy-free. The only sweetener that is used is fruits. 🍓🍌

So if you are looking for a truely healthy dessert recipe, a cake that you can indulge in without any guilty conscience 😇, you should give this recipe a try. 😝

Are you interested? 😏

Cool - that's rawsome! 🤩👍👍

Believe me, this cake will seriously impress anyone who tastes it! 💪 Make it for your next party to impress your guests! 👌
If you keep it in your freezer, you always have some dessert ready if you crave for something sweet and you always have something special for a visiting friend. 😎🤝

rohkosttorte_.jpg

Here is what you need: 🍊🍓🍌🥜

Ingredients for the mango banana citrus layer (#1)

  • 1 mango, pitted
  • 100g ripe bananas 🍌
  • fresh juice from an orange 🍊
  • fresh juice from a lemon 🍋
  • 50g prunes
  • 150g pecan nuts
  • 50g hazelnuts
  • 10g psyllium husks

Ingredients for date raisin prune layer (#2)

  • 300g dates
  • 250g raisins 🍇
  • 150g prunes
  • fresh juice from an orange 🍊
  • fresh juice from a lemon🍋
  • 200g almonds
  • 100g hazelnuts

Ingredients for the strawberry banana layer (#3)🍓🍌

  • 250g frozen strawberries 🍓
  • 100g ripe bananas 🍌
  • fresh juice from an orange🍊
  • 50g prunes
  • 150g Brazil nuts
  • 50g hazelnuts
  • 10g psyllium husks

Procedure

  1. For each of the layers, process all ingredients in a food processor until smooth. Do not overprocess. You can also used a masticating juicer (e.g. Omega Juicer 8004) to mash the ingredients and knead it together (that is what I did).

  2. Press the mixture in a ring tin and spread it evenly out. Then start again with the ingredients of the next layer.

  3. If all three layers are done, freeze ❄ it for at least five hours. ⏳

👉 Ready, set... freeze! ❄❄

There you have it, your frozen raw fruity nutty frozen bliss! 😋 💪

rohkosttorte.jpg

Dig in and enjoy it ice cold! 😋😋😋😋

👉 If you do not eat it at once, keep it in your refrigerator ❄ at all times.

This post is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving. 😍 Thanks!

Best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange 🐾

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort:  

That looks so good :) Will definetly try it sometime. Do you think it would be a good idea to change the raisins to dates instead?

it would be totally fine! Both are fruity and add sweetness to the cake. However, for most people I know, who do not like to eat raisins, they are not problematic if they have been in a food processor.
Don't you like raisins?
CU, Chris

I have no problems eating it if it's been in a food processor. But I don't like to eat them as is and I prefer dates as sweeteners since raisins often have a lot of toxins in them. And I haven't found a good option here in Sweden that I know don't have a lot of toxins and preservatives.
I will definetly try this some time =)

hey, it is certainly better to have organic raisins. But, it is perfectly good to take dates instead. Regarding the recipe you can be quite flexible!
Cu, Chris

That's great to hear =) Will certanly try it some day :)

Sounds and looks awesome 👍👍👍👍

Omg I want a slice like yesterday!

Hey, thanks! Eating it ice cold also gives it a special touch. Reminds me of ice cream. 😋

Thanks, Monika! Greatly appreciated!! 👌

That looks delicious!! But you better have a lot of eaters...(I do - so I don't eat it all by myself :)

Hi Marianne,
haha, you won't believe it but this cake was easily eaten by me and my girlfriend in a matter of days. The good thing is that you can easily freeze it if you cannot eat it at once.
Cu, Chris

haha - I totally believe it and I can see myself doing it too 😄 But it looks rich and I have a talent to gain weight very easily - I know, it is a gift 😌

you are right! This is a cake for special occasions. It wouldn't be a good idea to make it on a daily basis. haha Would also not be good for the wallet because the ingredients are quite expensive. 😉
Cu, Chris
P.S.: Btw, I also have a great talent gaining weight, actually I think I really have expert skills...

Wow Chris, that's really awesome rawsome :)))) Such a great entry to the contest!! And thank you very much for sharing the recipe, I'll definitely make it. I love simple recipes, and it is packed with fruits, what else could I ask for? :)

Hey Miri, thanks! Glad you like the recipe! Hope there is not too much fat in there for you.
Cu, Chris

Well, if I only eat one slice per day, that's fine. But I guess it would be impossible to stop after 1 slice :D

haha, at least for me this would be very difficult! 😏
But there are some people who can do it. 💪
I admire them a lot! haha,
CU, Chris

This is super delicious, super healthy must try recipe @smallstepschange, thank you so much for shraing t with us 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

PS: The #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest is Monday only, so please in the future, post your entry anywhere between Sunday night to Tuesday morning of Toronto time. Thank you for understanding.

Hey Lena, absolutely no problem. I was not aware of this. haha I thought that posting the comment on your main post on Monday is enough. I will defenitly manage to sort out the timing in the future, no worries! 👍
Cu and thanks for your nice comment,
Chris

This post has received a 0.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44