๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽƒ๐ŸŒถ Quick and easy oven-roasted veggies with herb dip ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘„๐Ÿ’ฆ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

oven-roasted_veggies.png

Hi fellow steemians,

Today's healthy food inspiration is some nice oven-roasted veggies!

All you need is:

  • sweet potato๐Ÿ 
  • pumpkin ๐ŸŽƒ
  • beetroot
  • sweet bell peppers ๐ŸŒถ
  • mushrooms

Let's prepare it! ๐Ÿ˜

All you need to do is to wash ๐Ÿ’ฆ and cut ๐Ÿ”ช and deseed the veggies.
It's done in less than 10 minutes.

ofengemuese_2.jpg

Put them on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and put them into the oven at 220หšC ๐Ÿ”ฅ for about 30 minutes. ๐Ÿ•ง

ofengemuese_3.jpg

You will see that all the veggies will change their color and become more golden.
The mushrooms will shrink and will become totally delicious.
The pumpkin will become totally tender and soft.
My favorite veggies in this patch were the bell peppers. They will shrink and become totally tasty. But be careful, the amount of roasting time depends on the size of your pepper chunks. Don't let them become black - and if the outside turns black, peel them.

I also made some quick and easy dip.

Because without dip it is only half the fun!

All you need is:

  • sugar-free soy yogurt
  • herbs (I took dried parsley and basil)
  • garlic powder
  • chopped spring onion
  • lemon juice and zest
  • black pepper

Just mix it, and there you have it, your dip!

Put it all on your plate and enjoy!

ofengemuese_1.jpg

Yummy!!

Hopefully, I could inspire you to include some delicious veggies into your everyday life! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

This post is my second entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks!

Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

Yay! Iโ€™m excited to try this, it is different than the usual way I make my veggies and the dip sounds delicious. Iโ€™m happy to see you posting again:) and so perfectly ๐Ÿง I resteemed hoping my followers will be excited about eating their veggies as we are LOL

Hey, so nice to read your comment! See, some more posts from me, as I promised. :) haha Thanks for the resteem!!

Yes you did and itโ€™s great. I am going to try your recipe ,when I go grocery shopping this weekend.

Nice!! ๐Ÿ˜ Let me know how it turned out! :)

I love roasted veggies! Any and all types. ๐Ÿ˜€ I never thought to do a dip like that with them. What a fantastic idea! Yum!

yeah, the dip is really easy to make but it tastes great. Greetings to Atlanta! :)

I've never thought to oven-roast mushrooms, how did they turn out? That dip looks so delicious and simple to make, I'll try it out the next time I'll make oven-roasted veggies. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Hey Jasmin, they turned out really great. I definitely recommend you trying this out. But don't be surprised: they shrink a lot. :) So better take some more than you would normally take. :)

I too love roasted veggiea,they are waoh

yes! they are easy but so delicious at the same time. and the smell! :)

I love ovenroasted veggies... but in this photo I'm all about that dip... It looks so creamy and delicious my mouth is watering. I think I need a tissue or something.
Good lord that looks delicious :)

Thanks Nicole! hope you found a tissue. haha
I cannot get enough from oven-roasted veggies. that was definitely not the last time I posted something like that. :)

Haha I managed to pull myself together :D.
I'm looking forward to see more posts like it :D

I wish I have this for lunch right now..............sounds and looks super delicious ans healthy ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Hi Lena, thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ช

Always a pleasure my Friend ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Your post has been featured in issue #2 of the MAKE IT HEALTHY PROJECT MAGAZINE. Many thanks for your contribution, and keep the great posts coming! :-)

Hey, wow, nice! Thank you for including my recipe! :)

Sieht das lecker aus!! Perfektes Mittagsessen!!

Hey Niina, yeah!

๐Ÿ˜

it's easy even for me :)))) thanks, smallstepschange!

haha, the easier the higher the probability that we included it in our daily lives! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01