๐Ÿฝ Stay healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜‹Daily ice cream challenge ๐Ÿ‘Œ Self-made healthy mango banana fruit ice cream ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿˆ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐ŸŠ ๐Ÿ‹ ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ“ ๐Ÿฅ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

mango_ice.jpg

Dear friends,

As announced in my recent update, I will keep you updated with my new healthy ice cream habit.

Today I had a self-made mango ice cream.

mango_ice.png

I used a frozen mango and a frozen banana.

If you want a more detailed instruction of how I make my ice creams, take a look at this post.

In a nutshell, you have to cut-up and freeze your fruits about 10 hours before you make ice cream. All you need is a strong blender (or a food processor) and a little bit of liquid (can be soy milk or just water). Only use very little water - just that the blender does not run hot. Blend it until smooth.

This is a great and easy way to introduce more fruits in your daily life! Hope to inspire you!


If you like this fresh ice cream recipe, please consider taking part in the #HealthyVeganIceCream Challenge.


Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange ๐Ÿพ

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: ย 

Love homemade fruit nice creams. So good for you! Have lots of mango to these days as they are in season and we have so many of them in the garden. Enjoy the ice creams ;0

Hi Amy, I envy you that you have fresh ripe bananas in your garden!

I wish I could send you some!

that would be truely nice!

Great! good way to eat ice cream in a healthy way. Continue sending us your recipes. I follow you!

Hi Mary, thanks! I will certainly continue to provide you with recipes! :)

I can imagine how delicious it was! Thanks for sharing. Great post!

Hi diemama, yes, the secret is to use a mango that is completely ripe. If I buy them and they are not ripe, I let them lie around some time to get them ripe. :)

que rico se ve lo voy hacer, gracias por tu mensaje, te invito pasar por mi
blog

Mhhhh :) frรผchte einfriern mach ich auch manchmal, nur dass ich yoghurt dazugeb ;) lecker, mahlzeit!

Hi Annika,

ja, das ist super einfach und supe einfach! Das Geheimnis ist 1) ein leistungsstarker Standmixer (da wird das Eis cremig) und 2) reife Frรผchte, die haben den tollen fruchtig-sรผรŸen Geschmack, 3) Bananen sind eine gute Grundlage fรผr jedes Eis.

Da braucht man dann fast nichts anderes dazu. Manchmal nehme ich ein bisschen Sojamilch, oder ganz selten auch etwas gekauftes Eis.

Sieht richtig gut aus, das fruchtige passt jetzt super zum Frรผhling!

Ja jetzt ich Zeit fรผr Eiscreme ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘Œ

jetzt ist das Timing besser als beim ersten Post, nicht wahr? haha ;)

Haha ja auf jeden Fall!

ich bin halt ein hardcore Selbstgemachtes-Eis-Fan! ;) Wenns sein muss auch mitten im Winter. ;)

Yummy! I love healthy ice creams as well! They are such an amazing treat but are so good for you! Mango and banana combo is one of my faves :)

Hi Nina, thanks for your support! Yes, this is one of my favs, especially if the bananas and the mangos are ripe! :)

Super delicious my Friend......it's been a while since I made one ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ

Hi Lena, those times will come again! :)

I guess that is a sure thing we can count on my Friend. Thank you for being suportive ๐Ÿ˜Š

Lena, you are welcome!
When I made my first ice cream this year, it also seemed that this winter would never end. And now it has. :)

Looks amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44