Sort:  

hehe! yes, what have you given up for lent?

Coffee, sweets, alcohol. I would like to see what it does to my body - like skin and inflammation (I have arthrosis and arthritis in both of my feet ... and it also influences my knees. I think I am too young for this! 😣 And I have a slight form of rosacea in my face. I would love to know what causes outbreaks)

Woa im sorry to hear that, it sounds like your body is under stress from constant blood sugar levels going high and low. I have made a few posts about coffee, it gets to ppl as they are unwilling to give it up, but its really not that healthy! refine sugar causes acne maybe other skin conditions but has a whole load of other health problems (switch to natural sugars coconut/ agave) Alcohol is full of sugar!!! i don't drink it, trust me you will fee better without it! i'm hoping u can give all the above up for good! I practice natural veganism / borderline alkaline diet (so like i said no coffee/no alcohol)

https://steemit.com/vegan/@celestialcow/kick-start-your-day-on-the-right-track-bring-on-the-sunshine

What do you think about green tea?

its healthier, i used to drink it alot when i was coming off coffee, gd transitional drink. I wouldnt drink it now, the caffeine is to strong for me. When u reduce caffeine u dont need it as much, no ups and downs. Ginger tea is gd, its a stimulant, and hot cacao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75