☀️ kick start your day on the right track ☕🍹🍊🍌🥖 Bring on the Sunshine ☀️

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Why what you drink for breakfast impacts your day… give your body the boost it needs!

It's as simple as squeezing a couple of oranges, ditch the coffee and say hello to sunshine.......

juice@celestialcow.jpg

This is me 2 years without coffee and there's no going back

What's so great about orange juice?.....

  1. Filled with nutrients and minerals, potassium, magnesium, vitamin B6, beta carotene, folic acid and calcium.

  2. It can reduce levels of bad cholesterol, blood pressure and prevent cardiovascular problems.

  3. Has healing properties, contains vitamin C for boosting your immune system and fighting colds.

  4. Soluble fiber and hydrating, helps to keep your body balanced.

  5. Reduces thyroid hormonal levels, supports your adrenals, making you feel less stressed.

  6. Packed with energy, healthy sugars that wake you up.

  7. Drinking it for breakfast can act as an anti inflammatory agent.

  8. Refreshing, clears the palette and dry mouth sensation from cannabis use.

  9. It's orange season in Europe now, so why not bring a bit of sunshine to your morning routine, bright colors lift the mood, in these dark months.

oranges@celestialcow.jpg

But why isn't coffee a good choice in the morning?

  1. No nutrients. Coffee does not contain calories, protein or fiber.

  2. Feeling fatigue. Even though coffee perks you up, later you will feel a crash and probably need another coffee, depriving your body of more nutrients.

  3. Mood swings. Although it lifts your mood at first, your body is still lacking in nutrients and eventually your blood sugar level drips, making you irritable.

  4. Weight Gain. It suppresses appetite temporarily, making you more likely to skip breakfast, this means higher chances of sugar cravings or high fat foods later in the day.
    (last thing you need on a diet!)

  5. Diuretic. If you drink only coffee in the morning you are passing more fluid, making you feel dehydrated, and low in energy quite quickly.

  6. coffee and cannabis are not a great combo, especially if you burn/smoke (combustion) and use tobacco, causes added stress to the adrenal glands.

If you love your coffee too much to give it up completely, try saving it for later in the day when you need a pick me up after a heavy lunch and you need to get back to work.

486620_793286867443_1201441628_n.jpg

This coffee was made by me when I worked at a bistro, I never quite perfected coffee art.

Drinking coffee was another matter altogether, it was one of my big addictions, I use to be groggy, irritable and clumsy until I had my morning coffee. I would also make several more cups during the day, In the end I knew it wasn't good for me. The only way I could kick my habit was to replace the drink with something else, like herbal teas and healthy juices. Now I wake up energetic and ready for anything.

I'd like to know more about your addictions, please let me know here.....
http://steemit.com/UrjiV

Please note that it is recommended to drink orange juice with some breakfast. If you don't have much time in the morning, grab a banana, an avocado or a piece of wholemeal or non wheat toast. Eating something no matter how small it is better than nothing.

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health and diet tips, check out @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revlution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading, I just joined steemit, follow and follow back, upvote, create a community

Here's my intro for more info about me and the stuff i'm doing on steemit….
http://steem.link/bLD24

Sort:  

Oh no, don't take my coffee away. There is something good about coffee you know, it is a herbal infuse after all, i will complement it with some orange juice, that's as far as i go :-)

Haha @bubke, well as long as you are trying to buy sustainable organic brands, There's still alot of ethical issues surrounding coffee (I save this for another article). It's up to everyone to choose what they do with their bodies, I only want to inform that it is highly addictive drug and I think the more free we can be the better!
when you stop it, you don't need it anymore, you don't crave or miss it!
I forgot to mention, always freshly squeezed, you never want to buy concentrate or even supermarket brands that say they are fresh. Go to proper juice stalls or do it at home.

juicer2.jpg

I loved this post! Coffee is one of those once in a while habits that I need to kick for good, but I'm working on it. There really is nothing as refreshing as fresh juice in the morning. And I'm so happy to have found another vegan on Steem :)

Hi, sorry i didn't reply to this before, hello vegan :) I hope u can kick the habit for good CACAO is a good replacement! as it gives you that stimulant effect. Can't wait to see more of what you are upto P E A C E

We like your post ! thanks for sharing ! We will definitely try to drink orange juice instead of coffee in the morning :D

Great Tayline thanks for the support, i hope it makes you fee great!

Oh boy, I am going to follow you for some Dieting advice, I'm not sure if I can 100% give up coffee, but I am now going to cut back a bit :(

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 10:26:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.20/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I can't resist referencing this study as a counter argument, http://annals.org/aim/article-abstract/2643435/coffee-drinking-mortality-10-european-countries-multinational-cohort-study. Orange juice is good too, I just don't like all the sugar so I tend to avoid it.

I agree with @celestialcow, don't trust modern science they lie and confuse people with random studies and statistics. They are not always sure what cause of death for ppl is. Many scientist work with the very government officials who make large profits from pharma drugs. Now the world is changing and people are able to speak out these issues. I found another new post on steemit about how coffee in the morning make you sick.... https://steemit.com/steemstem/@lesshorrible/is-your-morning-coffee-making-you-sick

To each their own. Coffee works for me and I enjoy it. Orange juice works for @celestialcow and that's great. Science is how we make progress in understanding and yes there can be conflicts of interest but as a whole, it is the best method to find the truth.

My honest guessing is that ur just a lonely person that gets none... I wonder why you don't recommend a beer or a good scotch.. It makes no difference to a person that has good metabolism... Other then that, your suggestion is bad... Looks like OJ is sponsoring you... I can go both ways.. I don't have that problem, but for most people, coffee or OJ could be ass bad... Cut the crap!
I'm 5'10 and been 174+/-2 for the last 11 yrs...
I can eat a pound of bacon, and no sideeffects, way better then a pound of chicken, or Tofu crap.

hey blondie <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14