RAW SESAME PISTACHIO BALLS

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

BY PROJECT WELLNESS NOW

SESAME-PISTACHIO-BALLS-WITH-PWNpsd.jpg

Sesame seeds have numerous health benefits. According to some studies, they can protect your heart, improve blood pressure and even balance your hormones. This Raw Sesame Pistachio Balls recipe is a yummy way to introduce them into your diet.

This recipe is a submission for #veganwednesday contest by @heart-to-heart

INGREDIENTS:

2 cups sesame seeds

1 cup raisins

1 cup pistachios

1/2 cup white chia seeds

1 cup Tahini

1/4 cup coconut oil

1/3 cup maple syrup (adjust to your own taste)

1/2 cup finely shredded coconut flakes

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/3 tsp sea salt (adjust to your own taste)

DIRECTIONS:

  • Soak the seeds overnight in purified water to get rid of nutritional inhibitors and toxic substances like phytic acid, tannins and goitrogens. Next morning, rinse them and dehydrate for about 2 hours at 115F.

SESAME-SEEDS-IN-A-DEHYDRATOR-e1487957307863.jpg

  • Place all the ingredients in a large bowl.

SESAME-BALLS-INGREDIENTS-IN-A-BOWL-e1487959112938.jpg

  • Mix them thoroughly until well combined.

SESAME-BALLS-MIXTURE-IN-A-BOWL-e1487959203718.jpg

  • Form bite-size balls and place in the freezer for at least 3 hours.

SESAME-BALLS-READY-TO-GO-INTO-THE-FRIDGE-e1487959278699.jpg

  • Now, they are ready to be served. Keep them in the freezer at all times and always serve chilled.

DQmd2y38NoeshACnTajffSeMkcTWPMxUiNt6WQkCajWdXnt.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't think I have seen a combination quite like this yet! Looks delicious! I love energy balls for a quick healthy snack. Thanks for sharing!

That is some very good vegan balls!

Yep, they are delicious:))

Wow these balls are really unique @projwellnow :) I'm so happy that you've decided to enter them in #veganwednesday this week! I do want to just remind you that you missed some of the rules for the contest and I would hate for your entry not to be considered! I just ask that you mention the contest within your post and that you use the tag, both of these are the official rules and can easily be edited. I do this to foster community and bring awareness to the contest. Many times I am spending hours and hours on my posts for this contest and giving my SBD for it so I just really appreciate this help, just so it's fair to everyone else who is entering ;) <3 I know you're new this week so this is just a friendly reminder to fix! <3 Happy to have you on board!

I'm going to do the edit now:)

Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. 👍
Can´t wait to give it a try.

Upvoted,Resteemed & Follow!

your @mynaturebody 🌱

Good to see you Iwona..............I love this recipe. Good luck with the contest 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thanks Lena! I'll try to be more active:)

I loved your recipe I'll make this recipe
Have a nice day! @projwellnow

Thanks a lot:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32