You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its Chowda, say it right!

in #vegan6 years ago

Yummyyyy!!! This looks soooo yummy! I can even feel the smell and taste of it! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe :) I'll definitely make it. I'Ll just simply skip the vegan shrimp, because I don't like these meat and fish substitutes. They are processed food, too, so not really healthy for me. But they are perfect substitutes for people who miss the taste of meat and fish, and they can stick to their plant-based diet easilier this way :)

Sort:  

It is true they are a processed product, still far better than actual shrimp or prawn. Those industries are really destroying other ecosystems near to them. If you are making your own then you are good to go. You can use konjac and wheat gluten as a base. I can't remember the full list off my head but there are some great recipes for them online.

Thanks for checking it out. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51