💕 Eating vegan! 😜 My second and third day!🚀 How have I felt? 😥 😵

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)
Hi Steemit friends, thanks for stopping here and reading ✨ . That is very important to me.

I am Poly 💚 and If you still do not know, this post is dedicated to my 22-day challenge to be a vegan.

This post is my diary of how I have gone in the challenge, if you are not yet vegan or want to encourage yourself to do it, you can do 2 things:

  1. Read this post ... 😝
    But, If you still do not dare to be vegan you should be: 👇
  2. Follow this challenge with incredible prizes from my friend @heart-to-heart. 💗 💗 She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here 🌠Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!🌠

So, here we go... 🚀

DSCN0235.JPGMy favorite photo of the 2nd day! I'll tell you how it was, I just wanted you to appreciate the colors of nature. Without filters.

My Second Day.

I must begin that on Sunday night as I told you I was very tired, so I did not eat dinner and went to sleep. On weekends this happens to me, I wake up late in the morning and I'm more relaxed in other things than late breakfast and lunch later still. If you still do not know what happened before, I invite you to read my first publication of the challenge with a simple and delicious recipe Homemade Vegan Bread You can do it too.

It's Monday morning and I'm at my boyfriend's house so I decide to prepare breakfast with what I have in the pantry and the fridge. And this was the result...

IMG-5213 (2).JPG

"Arepas" for Breakfast

Arepa (Spanish pronunciation: [aˈɾepa]) is a type of food made of ground maize dough or cooked flour prominent in the cuisine of Venezuela. It is eaten daily and can be served with accompaniments such as cheese, cuajada (fermented milk) or avocado More

"Arepa" is my breakfast every day and traditionally it is eaten with cheese, ham, meat, chicken and everything you can imagine ... For the vegan challenge, I put Hummus, Broccoli and some onions. "Arepa" is part of my eating habits and I think that to overcome this challenge you should only take what works and add your replacement. It's very easy, I want to take what I have at hand, what I can buy, why? because that way I can make this something that lasts over time. Eating habits and our culture is part of who we are and you just have to adapt what you like.

IMG-5212 (1).JPGThe photo was taken by my boyfriend with his iPhone, I did not like it but ... I drank water with lemon @celestialcow to leave the coffee in my coffee cup ... LOL 😂 I made a mistake in my username (sorry)

In this part of the challenge, it has been the hardest part, to choose my breakfast. I thought I would be immediately hungry, but to my surprise eating, so many vegetables have kept me satisfied. I used to eat vegetables but only for my lunch and sometimes at my dinner. Now I have included them at breakfast and it feels good.

My Lunch

For lunch, I was inspired by a delicious salad with lettuce, zucchini, carrot, tomato, and basil. My dressing was wine vinegar, mustard and olive oil.

DSCN0238.JPGYou had already seen my salad at the beginning, but this is another shot with the aloe plant

Extra I made a lentil cake, very easy to make, I simply put in the blender the lentils, vegetable broth, salt, pepper, and garlic. Mix well and place in a base in the oven until ready

The lentils are delicious and this is a quick way to prepare them.

See how beautiful colors...

DSCN0242.JPG

My final dish with the rice 🍚

DSCN0247.JPG I was very satisfied with my lunch

Dinner...

More "Arepas" with vegetables and hummus. (Sorry!, not sorry)

DSCN0249.JPG

If you want to know how to do "Arepas" you can ask me, I have different ways of doing it, or I can do a post for Arepas, let me know what you think.

Third Day

I do not want to bore you with all this, so from the third day, I'll leave you a summary of my meals.

BreakfastLunchDinner
Hot oatmeal with chia seeds and dark chocolate + "Casabe" with HummusRice, lentils, zucchini with tomatoes.Green plantain puree and red grains + Hummus

PS: I must include fruits ... I need them

Closer
DSCN0006.JPG

DSCN0010.JPG

DSCN0021.JPG

Do not you know the "CASABE"?

You can read Flatbreads

You still have the opportunity to join this challenge and if you do not have ideas of vegan recipes you just have to follow the label "Vegan"

I leave you my last vegan recipe.

Enjoy it!

🍫 CHOCO CRUNCH 🍫

DSCN0222.JPG

❤ THANK YOU FOR READING ❤

U5dta4QPHiFpZxegDJoU5pLqCcoHidn.gif

See you in a next post!

PS: That's all for today! Thanks for the support. You can leave your messages and with love, I will answer you! 💚

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 03:28:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.75/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those Arepa's look so good I need to try them!

Congrats on doing the 22 day vegan challenge, I am rooting for you!

Thanks, guys I had days without seeing them by Steemit. I'm going to make you Arepas! 💞

good luck on your challenge! this one seems pretty hard. cant wait to see what types of meals you come up with.

Awww. Really thanks! It has not been easy, right now I'm hungry and I do not know what I'll eat hehe. Sure something more hummus that I love, I'm addicted to chickpea hummus LOL 😜

I was working full time on an off-grid farm with some vegans when I first moved to California. So, by default, I ate vegan as well. At first I could not believe all the tasty things they came up with to eat but after a few weeks I was salivating at the thought of meat! So I treated myself to a really nice filet mignon, and promptly got sick. My stomach revolted, did not digest a thing. I had to slowly introduce it back into my diet but Ive got to say - meat is now an addition to a meal, not the main dish. And I think I feel more energetic now! Do you like yucca? Here'a my fave thing the vegans made for me: peel and shred yucca, like in a cheese grater. then heat up some avo oil in a pan, and throw the shredded yucca in tightly, so it makes like a patty. but thin! crisp it up on both sides and voila - perfect shell for a taco. we put tomato, arugula and more avocado inside. drizzle with a little balsamic....YUM!!

Waoo great! I like yucca, it is a typical food of my country. That recipe will surely do it. I understand what it says about filet mignon. I imagine it was delicious hahaha. I think that at this moment my body is adapting, I have had a distended belly (swollen) but nothing serious. I try to go one day at a time, this morning I wanted to eat cheese and we ate with Arepa hehehe but I did something totally different, probably today you will see it. Thank you for sharing with me, I feel supported and motivated.

omg i LOVE arepas with cheese! Hm. Is there a vegan cheese?

Yes, there are, but it is too expensive. I prefer to do it by myself

i had no idea. my friends use nutritional yeast as a cheese substitute in mac n cheese :D

I think starting with what you know is a great way to make the transition! It is definitely more sustainable the easier you make it. I love hummus, as well. It makes everything taste better. :)

Thank you very much, you have supported me a lot! Having hummus, I run out of ideas.

It makes everything taste better

Totally agree. That's why I like Arabic food so much.

Wow, I love the influence coming through in your foods, yum! You're giving me new ideas to try ;) I love when people start to change their diets because it's fun to see what they think of! It really brings out creativity ;) You're doing awesome! I'm excited to share this journey with you <3

Food and cuisine always speak of who we are and how we are. For today I do not have very good ideas but yesterday all my meals were delicious and soon you will see them. thanks for the support

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 00:26:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.90/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful meals!! Really love the food you eat!! You are doing so well!

Thank, Niina, coming from you is a great compliment. If you like my meals wait to see the ones of these days, they have been more delicious. I think I'll make you a special Arepas and I know you'll like heheh. Thanks for the support!

Oh would love that! Your food really looks appetizing 😋😍

Doing great so far! Food looks brilliant. Keep it up! 😀 Soon choosing vegan options will be second nature and you won't crave anything

Thank you dear to read, I hope so I've been the first week and I felt very good.

Great job!! You are doing so well :) Your meals look really delicious! Wish you best luck in the competition.

Thanks Nina!. Hugs :)

Your post has been featured in Issue #5 of the Make It Healthy Project MAGAZINE. Many thanks for your inspiring contribution!

Thank You! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53